R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » November » 14 » the Norman Haines Band ~ 1971 ~ Den Of Iniquity
    the Norman Haines Band ~ 1971 ~ Den Of Iniquity
    the Norman Haines Band ~ 1971 ~ Den Of Iniquitygenre: heavy
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, size: 324 mb)
    time: 59'05"

    Tapestry of Delights::
    This keyboardist's first significant band was a Birmingham-based pop outfit called The Brumbeats (surprise, surprise) in which he played guitar. This was not the same Brumbeats that issued a 45 on Decca in 1964. He was soon offered a place in another Black Country outfit, Locomotive. When they split in late 1969 Haines formed a new band called The Sacrifice, which found it hard to get work. Their debut 45, Daffodil, was a Latin-style 45, which sounded like a commercial version of Santana but didn't sell. To add insult to injury the record company didn't like the name Sacrifice and credited the record to The Norman Haynes Band (even spelling Haines wrongly!)
    Their album, Den Of Iniquity, has gone on to become one of the most sought-after collector's items of the progressive era. The cover was striking and pictured a huge creature giving birth to miniature human beings and another huge creature chucking them through the air - presumably to their deaths. It seems likely that some stores didn't stock the album at the time on account of this artwork. Musically, the album boasted a very varied fare. It included a re-recorded version of Locomotive's classic, Mr. Armageddon, but its finest moments were two lengthy instrumentals, Rabbits and Haines' Life Is So Unkind. Curiously two tracks from the album (Finding My Way Home/Rabbits) were also released as a 45 credited to Avalanche.
    After a further solo 45, Give It To You Girl, which sounded like early Locomotive, Haines called it a day, leaving behind what is now a much cherished collector's item.

    1  Den Of Iniquity (Haines) 4:32
    2  Finding My Way Home (Hughes, Haines) 3:23
    3  Everything You See (Mr. Armageddon) (Haines) 4:34
    4  When I Come Down (Haines) 3:56
    5  Bourgeois (Hughes) 2:59
    6  Rabbits: A) Sonata (For Singing Pig); B) Joint Effort; C) Skidpatch; D) Miracle (Clarke) 13:03
    7  Life Is So Unkind: A) Moonlight Mazurka; B) Echoes Of The Future (Haines) 8:03
    8  Elaine (Haines) 4:34
    9  I Really Need A Friend (Haines) 3:41
    10  Daffodil (Haines) 3:50
    11  Autumn Mobile (Haines) 3:31
    12  Give To You Girl (Haines) 2:53

    Bass, Vocals – Andy Hughes
    Drums – Jimmy Skidmore
    Guitar – Neil Clark
    Keyboards, Vocals – Norman Haines

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 880 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads