R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » February » 7 » the Pretty Things ~ 1972 ~ Freeway Madness
    the Pretty Things ~ 1972 ~ Freeway Madness
    the Pretty Things ~ 1972 ~ Freeway Madnessgenre: rock
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers, 547 mb)
    time: 1:09'14"

    The sixth album by the British rock band, The Pretty Things. It's the second album without founding member Dick Taylor and the first without bassist Wally Waller as a full member, who has been with the band since the band's 1967 album Emotions (however, he did produce the album, as well as sing vocals on one of the tracks). The group had a major lineup increase, by adding a violin player, a viola player and a cello player, as well as a second guitar player.

    "Love Is Good" (May, Jon Povey) - 6:51
    "Havana Bound" - 3:54
    "Peter" (Tolson) - 1:26
    "Rip Off Train" - 3:17
    "Over the Moon" (May, Wally Waller) - 4:31
    "Religion's Dead" - 4:11
    "Country Road" - 4:46
    "Allnight Sailor" - 1:55
    "Onion Soup" - 3:48
    "Another Bowl?" 2:50

    bonus tracks:
    "Religion's Dead" (Live) - 4:46
    "Havana Bound" (Live) - 4:20
    "Love Is Good" (Live) - 6:43
    "Onion Soup" (Live) - 8:17
    "Over the Moon" (Single Edit) - 4:06
    "Havana Bound" (Single Edit) - 3:50

    All songs written by Phil May and Pete Tolson, except for where noted.

    Phil May - Lead vocals
    Pete Tolson - Guitar
    Jon Povey - Keyboards/Vocals
    Stuart Brooks - Bass guitar
    Skip Alan - Drums
    Outside musicians:
    Gordon Huntley - Pedal steel guitar
    Wally Waller - Vocals (on Track 5)
    Don Harper - Viola
    Billy Reid - Violin
    Peter Willison - Cello

    $CUT$see also:

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 693 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads