R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » February » 10 » the Rolling Stones ~ 1965c ~ December's Children (& Everybody's)
    the Rolling Stones ~ 1965c ~ December's Children (& Everybody's)
    the Rolling Stones ~ 1965c ~ December's Children (& Everybody's)genre: rhythm'n'blues, rock'n'roll
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 161 mb)
    time: 29'04"

    Drawn largely from two days of sessions recorded in September to finish the British edition of Out of Our Heads and to record their new single—"Get Off of My Cloud"—December's Children (And Everybody's) also included tracks recorded as early as 1963.
    Half of the songs appearing on the album were written by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards, as they penned strong album cuts like "I'm Free" and "The Singer Not the Song" as well as such major hits as "As Tears Go By" and "Get off of My Cloud".
    December's Children (And Everybody's) reached No. 4 in the US and went gold. Bassist Bill Wyman quotes Jagger in 1968 calling the record "[not] an album, it's just a collection of songs." 

    Side one    
    1. "She Said Yeah" (from UK version of "Out of Our Heads") Sonny Bono/Roddy Jackson 1:34
    2. "Talkin' About You" (from UK version of "Out of Our Heads") Chuck Berry 2:32
    3. "You Better Move On" (from UK release "The Rolling Stones EP") Arthur Alexander 2:41
    4. "Look What You've Done"   McKinley Morganfield 2:16
    5. "The Singer, Not the Song" (UK b-side of "Get Off of My Cloud")   2:22
    6. "Route 66" (from UK release "Got Live If You Want It! EP" (Live)) Bobby Troup 2:39

    Side two 
    7. "Get Off of My Cloud" (single)   2:54
    8. "I'm Free" (from UK version of "Out of Our Heads")   2:23
    9. "As Tears Go By" (single) Jagger/Richards/Andrew Loog Oldham 2:45
    10. "Gotta Get Away" (from UK version of "Out of Our Heads")   2:06
    11. "Blue Turns to Grey"     2:30
    12. "I'm Moving On" (from UK release "Got Live If You Want It! EP") (Live) Hank Snow 2:13

    All songs written and composed by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards, unless otherwise noted. 

    Mick Jagger – lead vocals, harmonica on "I'm Moving On," percussion
    Keith Richards – guitars, backing vocals
    Brian Jones – guitars, backing vocals, harmonica on "Look What You've Done," piano, and organ
    Charlie Watts – drums and percussion
    Bill Wyman – bass guitar and backing vocals
    Additional personnel
    Ian Stewart – piano, organ
    Mike Leander – string arrangement
    Jack Nitzsche – organ and percussion

    $CUT$see also:

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 630 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads