R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » March » 8 » the Small Faces ~ 1966 ~ Small Faces
    the Small Faces ~ 1966 ~ Small Faces
    the Small Faces ~ 1966 ~ Small Facesgenre: rhythm and blues
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 680 mb) 
    time: 42:29 + 37:39

    Small Faces is the debut album of the Small Faces, released in 1966. It includes the hit singles "Whatcha Gonna Do About It" and "Sha-La-La-La-Lee". The album was well received by music critics and fans alike and rose to number 3 on the UK album chart remaining at the top for several weeks.
    The album was recorded at IBC Studios, Portland Place, London between June 1965 and February 1966. Glyn Johns was the studio engineer. In 1966, the Small Faces became the eleventh biggest selling artists of the year.
    Jimmy Winston was asked to leave after the band's second single "I've Got Mine", released on 5 November 1965, failed to make the charts. He still appears on many tracks on this album, including joint writing contributions to "It's Too Late" and providing keyboards and vocals on various tracks. Winston's replacement, Ian McLagan, appears on the album cover and plays on various tracks as well.

    Side 1    
    1. "Shake"   Sam Cooke 2:55
    2. "Come on Children"   Kenney Jones, Ronnie Lane, Steve Marriott, Jimmy Winston 4:20
    3. "You'd Better Believe It"   Kenny Lynch, Jerry Ragovoy 2:19
    4. "It's Too Late"   Jones, Lane, Marriott, Winston 2:37
    5. "One Night Stand"   Lane, Marriott 1:50
    6. "Whatcha Gonna Do About It"   Ian Samwell, Lane, Marriott 1:59

    Side 2 
    7. "Sorry She's Mine"   Kenny Lynch 2:48
    8. "Own Up Time"   Jones, Lane, Marriott, Ian McLagan 1:47
    9. "You Need Loving"   Lane, Marriott 3:59
    10. "Don't Stop What You're Doing"   Jones, Lane, Marriott, McLagan 1:55
    11. "E Too D"   Lane, Marriott 3:02
    12. "Sha-La-La-La-Lee"   Kenny Lynch, Mort Shuman 2:56

    13. I've Got Mine 2:53
    14. What's A Matter Baby 2:55
    15. Grow Your Own 2:19
    16. Patterns 2:04

    01. Come On Children - Alternate Version 3:30
    02. Shake - Alternate Version 2:54
    03. You Better Believe It - Alternate Version 2:51
    04. It's Too Late - Alternate Mix (Electronically Processed Stereo) 2:37
    05. Sorry She's Mine - Alternate Mix (Electronically Processed Stereo) 2:47
    06. Own Up Time - Alternate Version 2:28
    07. E Too D - Alternate Version 3:17
    08. I've Got Mine - Alternate Mix (Electronically Processed Stereo) 2:53
    09. Grow Your Own - Alternate Mix (Electronically Processed Stereo) 2:18
    10. Sha La La La Lee - Stereo Version 2:54
    11. Don't Stop What You're Doing - Alternate Version 2:04
    12. Patterns - Alternate Mix (Electronically Processed Stereo) 2:04
    13. What's A Matter Baby - Alternate Mix 2:55
    14. What'Cha Gonna Do About It - Alternate Version 2:09

    Steve Marriott – vocals, guitar on all tracks
    Ronnie Lane – bass guitar, vocals on all tracks, lead vocals on "Shake"
    Kenney Jones – drums, percussion on all tracks
    Ian McLagan – keyboards, backing vocals on "Shake", "You'd Better Believe It", "One Night Stand", "Own Up Time", "You Need Loving" and "Sha-La-La-La-Lee"
    Jimmy Winston – backing vocals, keyboards, rhythm guitar on "Come On Children", "It's Too Late", "What'Cha Gonna Do About It", "Don't Stop What You're Doing" and "E Too D"
    Kenny Lynch - backing vocals on "You'd Better Believe It", "Sorry She's Mine" and "Sha-La-La-La-Lee"

    see also:

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 881 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads