R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » March » 10 » the Spoils Of War ~ 1969 ~ The Spoils Of War
    the Spoils Of War ~ 1969 ~ The Spoils Of War
    the Spoils Of War ~ 1969 ~ The Spoils Of Wargenre: psych
    state: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 370 mb) 
    time: 68:54 misc.: compilation of '69-'70 Eps

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    Weird'n'wonderful sounds emanated from Urbana, Illinois in 1968 and 1969 thanks to this previously unheralded assemblage. The reissue contains a mixed bag of cerebral sounds - electronic collages interspersed or combined with jazzy vibes, acid rock, and dreamy folk rock. Some highlights:- Walk In, Walk Out opens with an electronic barrage before turning to more standard fuzz-psych with (for a change) good use of brass; the astounding E-Thing could be a soundtrack to 'Apocalypse Now' - a backdrop of whining, pulsing helicopter-like effects onto which is etched a heavy acid jam; Rit Yellow Of The Sun builds to a delicious Spanish-flavoured guitar freakout then degenerates into fuzz and electronic mayhem.
    This should appeal especially to fans of experimental or electonic psych by the likes of Fifty Foot Hose and the United States Of America.
    Roger Francisco was previously with The Prodigies. ~ (Max Waller/Clark Faville)

    01. Walk in, Walk Out 7:57
    02. First Love, Last Love 3:59
    03. E-Thing 7:57
    04. You're the Girl 3:20
    05. Now Is Made in America 5:28
    06. Rit Yellow of the Sun 5:00
    07. The Crimson Uniform/Jena's Score 4:47
    08. The Record Rejects/After the Party/Lonesome Is a Truer Word/End 4:44
    09. What Happens Now/Now Is Made in America/Henry T. Joseph 8:58
    10. Void of Mystery/The Greyness Moves in Quietly 9:02
    11. Susan Never Smiles/Remembering 3:53
    12. Ring, Magic Telephone, Ring 3:09
    13. Victoria Falls 0:41

    in various times:
    JAMES CUOMO - keyb'ds, sax, recorder, clarinet, dobro
    ROGER "RoFran" FRANCISCO - bs, vcls
    FRANK "Big City Frank" GARVEY - perc
    AL "Ral-Eardi" IERARDI - gtr, vcls
    JAMES STROUD - lights, trombone, FX
    ANNE WHITEFISH/WILLIAMS - vcls, gtr, organ
    PAUL CHOUINARD - viola
    BOB WITMER - bs
    CAL DRAKE - bs
    LARRY DWYER - trombone
    STEVE LARNER - vcls

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1146 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads