R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » April » 11 » the Wilde Flowers ~ 1994 ~ Tales of Canterbury: The Wilde Flowers Story
    the Wilde Flowers ~ 1994 ~ Tales of Canterbury: The Wilde Flowers Story
    the Wilde Flowers ~ 1994 ~ Tales of Canterbury: The Wilde Flowers Storygenre: proto canterbury
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 57:58 size: 282 mb

    Tapestry of Delights:
    This now legendary Canterbury-based band later spawned both Soft Machine and Caravan. They formed in 1961. The original line-up all went to the Simon Langton School, an exclusive private school in Canterbury. Their original vocalist, Graham Flight, soon left to be replaced by Kevin Ayers, although in September 1965 he left and a year later helped form Soft Machine. Richard Sinclair left to go to college around the same time and later started Caravan. Next line-up did record a demo early in 1965 but it never saw the light of day. They had a few originals but much of their set consisted of Chuck Berry and Beatles numbers. Richard Coughlan and Pye Hastings came in as replacements for Ayers and Sinclair and Robert Wyatt switched to vocals. At the end of 1966 Hugh Hopper switched to sax by which time Wyatt had joined Ayers in Soft Machine. By now the band were mainly playing originals, which veered towards soul. In March 1967 Hugh Hopper also left (he also resurfaced a couple of years on in Soft Machine) and Dave Sinclair (Richard's cousin) and Dave Lawrence joined. A few months later Brian Hopper and Lawrence quit the music scene leaving Coughlan, Hastings and Sinclair dormant for a few months before they re-emerged in Caravan.

    01. Impotence 2:10
    02. Those Words They Say 2:40
    03. Memories 1:35
    04. Don't Try To Change Me 2:26
    05. Parchman Farm 2:17
    06. Almost Grown 2:50
    07. She's Gone 2:13
    08. Slow Walkin' Talk 2:27
    09. He's Bad For You 2:49
    10. It's What I Feel (A Certain Kind) 2:19
    11. Memories (Instrumental) 2:08
    12. Never Leave Me 2:36
    13. Time After Time 2:45
    14. Just Where I Want 2:10
    15. No Game When You Loose 2:53
    16. Impotence 1:16
    17. Why Do You Care (Zobe) 3:13
    18. The Pieman Cometh (Zobe) 3:15
    19. Summer Spirit (Zobe) 3:27
    20. She Loves To Hurt 3:12
    21. The Big Show 4:12
    22. Memories 3:04

    Robert Wyatt / drums, voice (1-16, 20-22)
    Hugh Hopper / bass (1-16, 20-22)
    Brian Hopper / guitar, backing vocals (2-19, 21)
    Kevin Ayers / vocals (5-7)
    Richard Coughlan / drums (2, 3, 12-16)
    Graham Flight / vocals (1 & 9)
    Richard Sinclair / guitar (4, 5, 7-11)
    Pye Hastings / guitar (1 & 20)

    Line-up Zobe (tracks 17-19):
    Dave Lawrence / voice, bass
    Bob Gilleson / drums
    John Lawrence / guitar, backing vocals

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1230 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads