R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » April » 14 » the Yankee Dollar ~ 1968 ~ The Yankee Dollar
    the Yankee Dollar ~ 1968 ~ The Yankee Dollar
    the Yankee Dollar ~ 1968 ~ The Yankee Dollargenre: west coast psych
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 37:21 size: 251 mb

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    This group formed at Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo, California. Their album is a delightful potpourri of West Coast-sounding flower-power and psychedelia with lots of fuzz guitar. There are some superb cover versions of Donovan's Catch The Wind, Dylan's The Times, They Are A-Changin' and Dino Valente's Let's Get Together, which are every bit as good as the originals, interspersed with some excellent self-penned material like Follow Your Dream's Way and Johann Sebastian Cheetah.
    Two tracks on the album, City Sidewalks, Sanctuary and Good Ole Friends were written by Carter-Gilbert (John and Tim), the creative source behind Denver's Rainy Daze, and curiously, these were also recorded by Hardwater, in the same year.
    Another notable feature of the album is beautiful Jefferson Airplane-like male - female layered harmonies. Recommended. ~ (Vernon Joynson / Max Waller)

    01. Sanctuary 2:25
    02. Good Old Friends 2:25
    03. Catch The Wind 2:58
    04. If In Swimming 4:00
    05. Follow Your Dream's Way 6:41
    06. Live And Let Live 2:27
    07. City Sidewalks 3:01
    08. Let's Get Together 4:35
    09. Winter Boy 2:27
    10. Times, They Are A-Changin' 3:11
    11. Johann Sebastian Cheetah 3:10

    LIZA GONZALES - vcls
    GREG LIKINS - gtr
    BILL MASUDA - organ
    DAVE RIORDAN - vcls

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 960 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads