R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » January » 31 » Toad ~ 1975 ~ Dreams
    Toad ~ 1975 ~ Dreams
    Toad ~ 1975 ~ Dreamsgenre: hard
    state: switzerland
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers, 280 mb)
    time: 45'22"

    Crack in the Cosmic Egg:
    Swiss hard-rock band formed by members of the original Brainticket, Toad's history is obscure and largely undocumented. Really, when considering their roots, it's surprising as to what Toad were, however they were principally the vehicle of guitarist Vic Vergeat.
    Their debut is pretty much in the British heavy rock style, with blues edges and a few nods to Krautrock, particularly in the freakier instrumental sections. After this their lead singer Benjamin Jäger went on to Island. With Vic and Werni taking over the vocal roles, a lot of dual vocal elements as heard in bands like Jane and Harlis, became the focus of their second album TOMORROW BLUE which was even straighter hard-rock than the debut, akin to Sperrmüll, with notable Hendrix and (especially) Status Quo feeling.
    With the addition of keyboards, on DREAMS, a more mellow stance was taken, with a few more progressive touches too. Vic Vergeat - the leader of Toad - also made two albums with Harvest/EMI in 1981/1982. We have no idea what the reformation album is like, but we guess it will be more of the same!

    01. Keep on Movin' 4:20
    02. Dreams 5:45
    03. Let's Get Hi 3:20
    04. Electric Rider 5:48
    05. Because You're Not 4:23
    06. You Know Who I Am 5:01
    07. Boogin' On A Saturday Night 4:05
    08. Break Down 5:18

    09. Purple Haze 4:22
    10. Making You Feel Right 3:01

    Vittorio Vergeat (vocals, guitars, piano, Mellotron)
    Werner Froehlich (bass, Moog, vocals)
    Cosimo Lampis (drums, percussion)

    see also: 
    Toad ~ 1971 ~ Toad
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1078 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads