R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » March » 23 » Trettioåriga Kriget ~ 1974 ~ Trettioåriga Kriget
    Trettioåriga Kriget ~ 1974 ~ Trettioåriga Kriget
    Trettioåriga Kriget ~ 1974 ~ Trettioåriga Krigetgenre: heavy prog
    state: sweden
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 64:49 size: 462 mb

    Scented Gardens of Mind:
    Thirty Years War formed in the outskirts of Stockholm in 1970 and recorded their first compositions during rehearsals two years later. Their vocalist Robert Zima was in fact an Austrian singing Swedish lyrics! Their first album was an immensely powerful statement, almost a cross between Uriah Heep and King Crimson at their most furious. This war-like inferno of scorching guitars and howling vocals started with a 3-minute manic guitar overture at the beginning of "Kaledoniska Orogenesen". All six tracks had intricate, complex arrangements similar to many Italian rock bands (which had similar influences). Krigssеng (1976) was a more subtle effort focusing more on their poetical qualities, as examplified by "Jag Och Jag Och 'Jag' " with acoustic guitar and vocals. Other tracks made more use of mellotron and almost jazzy progression, really heavy, such as the mighty opus, "Krigssеng II" (17:32). This was to be their classic album, one that has stood the test of time well.
    Despite artistic success, Trettioеriga Kriget were fired by their recording company and eventually formed their own Mistlur Records. Hej Pе Er (1978) showed they had lost some of their momentum, not being up to the standard of their two first albums. Mot Alla Odds (1979) was even worse, but their final album Kriget (1980) saw some improvements again. The CD compilation War Memories contains many unreleased early tracks and is recommended.

    01. Kaledoniska orogenesen 5:18
    02. Roster fran minus till plus 7:49
    03. Fjarilsattityder 5:26
    04. Mina lojen 8:05
    05. Ur djupen 3:45
    06. Handlingens skugga 7:37

    07. Under the pendent roof 9:31
    08. I've got no time 3:36
    09. Perspektiv 7:45
    10. Fjarilsattityder (Live in Stockholm) 5:56

    Christer Åkerberg / acoustic & electric guitars
    Stefan Fredin / bass 
    Dag Lundqvist / drums, percussion 
    Robert Zima / vocals, electric guitar

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 935 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads