R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » March » 23 » Troyka ~ 1970 ~ Troyka
    Troyka ~ 1970 ~ Troyka
    Troyka ~ 1970 ~ Troykagenre: heavy
    state: canada
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 34:05 size: 200 mb

    Dreams Fantasies & Nightmares:
    A progressive rock trio from Edmonton, Alberta, though local collector Tim Holden tells me no one can remember much about them now. The album was recorded at Round Sound, Edmonton, Alberta. The band took care of the arrangements, words and music themselves. Most of the tracks - Early Morning, Life's OK, Rub-A-Dub-Dub Troyka In A Tub, Dear Margaret (Malgasia) and Troyka Finale are progressive rock style instrumentals. Another Rolling Down The Back Road has a sorta guitar freakout and Go East Young Man Beautiful Pink Eyes culminates in a sorta guitar jam. Certainly not for everyone but if guitar-driven instrumentation is your scene this could be for you. Certainly an unusual album. Often compared to Gun and Warpig. ~ (Vernon Joynson/Nicki Gurr)

    01. Introduction 0:35
    02. Natural 2:49
    03. Early Morning 3:54
    04. Life's O.K. 4:01
    05. Burning Of The Witch 3:02
    06. Rub-A-Dub-Dub Troyka In A Tub 2:22
    07. Troyka Lament 0:34
    08. Troyka Solo 0:37
    09. Rolling Down The Back Road 4:07
    10. Berry Picking 2:42
    11. Dear Margaret (Malgosia) 2:32
    12. Go East Young Man Beautiful Pink Eyes 6:17
    13. Troyka Finale 0:33

    Robert Edwards (guitar, mandolin)
    Michael Richards (drums, vocals)
    Ron Lukawitski (bass, bongos)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 929 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads