R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » March » 28 » Uncle Dog ~ 1972 ~ Old Hat
    Uncle Dog ~ 1972 ~ Old Hat
    Uncle Dog ~ 1972 ~ Old Hatgenre: blues
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 35:53 size: 231 mb

    Tapestry of Delights:
    A short-lived rock group including Carol Grimes, who fronted Delivery in 1970 and also made solo recordings. John Pearson played drums on four of the tracks and John 'Rabbit' Bundrick, who was later with The Who, played piano on a couple of tracks. Most of the songs were penned by Dave Skinner, although there are a few covers, including Dylan's I'll Be Your Baby Tonight and Sam C. Phillips/Hermann Parker's Mystery Train. Carol Grimes' vocals are the most appealing thing about this album. 
    Guest musicians on the LP were Paul Kossoff, guitar on "We Got Time".
    John Porter became a producer and produced The Smiths and John Lee Hooker's comeback album in 1989. Mitchell played with Clancy and The Sandmen. Skinner also played in Clancy and 801 while Legendary Ace Drummer Terry Stannard formed the hit band Kokomo later.
    John Porter is a producer nowadays and produced The Smiths and John Lee Hooker's comeback album in 1989.

    01. River Road 3:07
    02. Movie Time 2:36
    03. Old Hat 3:44
    04. Boogie With Me 2:50
    05. We've Got Time 5:35
    06. Smoke 4:46
    07. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight 3:44
    08. Mystery Train 4:32
    09. Lose Me 4:59

    Carol Grimes - vocals
    Terry Stannard - Drums / Percussion
    Phillip Crooks - guitar
    Sam Mitchell - guitar
    John Porter - guitar, bass
    David Skinner - keyboards, vocals (ex-Twice as Much)
    John Pearson - drums

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 965 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads