R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » April » 8 » Waniyetula ~ 1978 ~ Iron City
    Waniyetula ~ 1978 ~ Iron City
    Waniyetula ~ 1978 ~ Iron Citygenre: prog
    state: germany
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 68:48 size: 521 mb
    misc.: unreleased studio and live tracks from 1971-1978

    Crack in the Cosmic Egg:
    Originating from Frankfurt-am-Main, circa 1969 Waniyetula's roots step back to the beat band The Empty C. They started (as many bands did) as a covers band, gradually developing their own material over time. The earliest document of their existence captures the original trio of Heinz Kühne (guitar, vocals), Hermann Beckert (bass) and Thomas Goerdten (drums), with two tracks featured on the CONCERT '71 album, documenting a battle of the bands type competition, which Waniyetula won.
    By 1973 they had taken on new drummer Siegfried Setzer and Norbert Abels (keyboards) formerly of the Oberusel band Tortilla Flat. In fact drummers came and went, and a new songwriting talent Richard Kersten joined, changing the musical direction of the band somewhat. This line-up recorded the album NATURES CLEAR WELL under the direction of Dieter Dierks, which gained release first in the USA under the band name Galaxy. Due to the album's success, at least for a while Waniyetula attempted to re-market themselves locally as Galaxy. But then, when Richard Kersten left to join the Beatles Revival Band, it was decided that the focus of the Galaxy sound had been lost and they reverted to Waniyetula!

    The 1983 version of the band that recorded A DREAM WITHIN A DREAM saw a little of the Galaxy sound retained, but was much closer to mid-1970's Gentle Giant or Birth Control, making a lively interactive progressive with complex songs and arrangements, with liberal pillaging of Edgar Allan Poe for the lyrics. The only clue to the 1980's identity is the polished production quality and some of the instrumentation.

    1. Lindis Farne (live 1971) (8:50)
    2. Wish I were Happy (1974) (2:38)
    3. You've Really Got it Fixed (1974) (0:31)
    4. Iron City (1974) (11:23)
    5. Look at the People (1974) (12:17)
    6. Alone (1978) (5:59)
    7. Valley of Unrest (1978) (7:05)

    All songs written by the band except two tracks which feature the writings of Edgar Allan Poe.

    Heinz Kuhne / guitar, vocals, keyboads
    Herman Beckert / bass
    Thomas Goerdten / drums
    Richard Kersten / acoustic guitar, vocals (2 - 7)
    Norbert Abels / keyboads (2 - 7)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1110 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads