R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » April » 11 » Womega ~ 1975 ~ A Quick Step
    Womega ~ 1975 ~ A Quick Step
    Womega ~ 1975 ~ A Quick Stepgenre: prog
    state: belgium
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 39:41 size: 214 mb

    Womega is an middle-seventies, one-off obscurity from Belgium. The core of the band were three brothers: Duk, Jen and Joss Vanlessen - Duk and Joss on guitars and Joss on bass. Paul Vrijens was on keyboards, he contributed in songwriting along with Vanlessen(s). The other memebers were Jos Bertrand on drums, Herman Merken on vocals; and Paul Peters on flute and brass instruments. 
    They managed to record their debut (and only album) in Acorn Studio, Oxford, UK. The album, titled "A Quick Step" was published in the winter of 1975. The album reveals a particular sound of the band: a progressive rock with elements of heavy rock, Canterbury, spiced up with folk overtones and jazz-rock attitude. Nice, melodical passages with guitar ans saxophone interplays, and dominating flute and Mellotron. 
    Such a qualites of WOMEGA's music are certainly Eclectic, and a worthy addition to every progressive rock collection. Recommended.

    1. Nympho's Belly Button (5:12)
    2. Along Came You (4:21)
    3. Christo Said (4:51)
    4. (Sweet) Sleeping Sixteen (5:37)
    5. Bagatel (1:57)
    6. Heros Of Flames (3:51)
    7. Tearful Thoughts (6:57)
    8. Tu Quoque (5:1

    Jos Vanlessen / guitars
    Duk Vanlessen / guitars
    Herman Merken / vocals
    Paul Peters / brass, flute
    Paul Vrijens / keyboards
    Jen Vanlessen / bass
    Jos Bertrand / drums

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1026 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads