R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » April » 19 » Wynder K. Frog ~ 1967 ~ Sunshine Super Frog
    Wynder K. Frog ~ 1967 ~ Sunshine Super Frog
    Wynder K. Frog ~ 1967 ~ Sunshine Super Froggenre: jazz, rhythm and blues
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 32:23 size: 180 mb

    Tapestry of Delights:
    This organ-driven blues and jazz influenced outfit was fronted by Weaver who'd previously been in The Fairies. Their albums include several cover versions. For example, Out Of The Frying Pan is an instrumental album and among others includes cover versions of Jumping Jack Flash (Rolling Stones), Baby I Love You (R. Shannon), Willie And The Hand Jive (Johnny Otis), Alexander's Ragtime Band (I. Berlin), Tequila (C.Rio), The House That Jack Built (Alan Price) and Hi Heel Sneakers (R. Higginbottom). Mick Weaver only wrote two tracks, Gasoline Alley and Harpsichord Shuffle, which is the best thing on the album. Very few British bands had such a strong Hammond organ sound, which is now big in the clubs. Their 45s included covers of Bobby Bland's Turn On Your Lovelight, Donovan's Sunshine Superman and The Spencer Davis Group's I Am A Man.
    their demise Weaver spent the first three months of 1969 in Mason-Capaldi-Wood-Frog (aka Wooden Frog), before becoming a session man. Hubbard, Spenner and Rowland all returned to The Greaseband from whence they'd come.

    01. Sunshine Superman 2:34
    02. I Feel So Bad 2:25
    03. Oh Mary 2:34
    04. Blues For A Frog 3:03
    05. Somebody Help Me 2:45
    06. Mercy 1:56
    07. Hold On, I'm Coming 2:12
    08. Shook, Shimmy And Shake 2:14
    09. Incense 2:29
    10. Walking To New Orleans 2:01
    11. (Don't Fight It) Feel It 2:20
    12. Dancin' Frog 2:30

    13. I'm A Man 3:20

    Neil Hubbard (guitar)
    Alan Spenner (bass)
    Mick Weaver (keyboards)
    Chris Mercer (sax)
    Rebop Kwaku Baah (percussion)
    Ian Cooper (drums)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 953 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads