R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » June » 1 » Ya Ho Wa 13 ~ 1974 ~ I'm Gonna Take You Home
    Ya Ho Wa 13 ~ 1974 ~ I'm Gonna Take You Home
    Ya Ho Wa 13 ~ 1974 ~ I'm Gonna Take You Home
    genre: psych
    country: us
    quality: mp3 (320k, covers)
    time: 49'16"  size: 119  mb
    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:

    This bunch of Hollywood misfits are rumoured to have contained members of The 13th Floor Elevators, which is wrong. It is also rumoured that Sky Saxon had some involvement with them prior to the Psycho album. This is also thought to be incorrect.

    All the above albums are extremely rare and musically very weird. Those known to the author are largely mellow, mystical and probably drug-induced. The Psycho pressing was limited to 300 - all on coloured vinyl. This is reputed to contain their best music on tracks like Time Travel, a spacey instrumental, Voyage, which opens with strange chants that give way to a percussion-dominated instrumental and Across The Prairie, one of the more commercial tracks on the album. Nonetheless, its musical appeal is still likely to be quite narrow. Very much a band for collectors of rare psychedelia with plentiful funds. Some of these albums have undergone limited repressings and are now more accessible.


    Ya Ho Wa 13 ~ 1974 ~ I'm Gonna Take You Home inside

    1. One (7:46)
    2. Two (7:14)
    3. Three (5:27)
    4. Four (16:33)
    5. Five (12:55)

    - Father Yod / Vocals
    - Djin / Guitar
    - Sunflower / Bass
    - Octavius / Drums
    - Zinuru / Sound

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2826 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads