R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » December » 19 » Zamla Mammaz Manna ~ 1980 ~ Familjesprickor (Family Cracks)
    Zamla Mammaz Manna ~ 1980 ~ Familjesprickor (Family Cracks)
    Zamla Mammaz Manna ~ 1980 ~ Familjesprickor (Family Cracks)
    genre: avant
    country: sweden
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 43'09" size: 327 mb
    Caleb Deupree's review:
    Familjesprickor (Family Cracks) was the last album recorded by the Swedish progressive group originally called Samla Mammas Manna until the group re-formed and released Kaka in 1999, and came after a long period of overseas touring and affiliation with Chris Cutler's Rock in Opposition project, which also included more dissonant groups like Henry Cow and Etron Fou Leloublan. The original drummer, Hans Bruniusson, had left the group in early 1980 and was replaced by a new drummer, Vilgot Hansson, from Stockholm, for tours in France and Belgium. In the liner notes, the group states that Familjesprickor was made during a period of transition, and the music is therefore not as "optimistic and happy" as that on previous Zamla/Samla releases. Indeed, this album is the darkest and most aggressive of any album by any incarnation of the group. The opening track, "Five Single Combats," drives hard and fast right out of the box, and the intensity barely lets up through the rest of the album. There is a bit of a rest on "Ventilation Calculation," where keyboardist Lars Hollmer has brief and wistful solo interludes, but "The Forge" (reprised as Forge Etude by Von Zamla on No Make Up! kicks back up again. The album's only vocals are on "Pappa," a demented folk tune with none of the sweetness of the band's earlier work, but overall this is the most avant rock album the Zamlas/Samlas ever produced.
    01 - Five Single Combats 5:54
    02 - Ventilation Calculation 5:07
    03 - The Forge 5:12
    04 - The Thrall 5:09
    05 - The Panting Short Story 3:53
    06 - Pappa (with right of veto) 4:30
    07 - The Farmhand 7:36
    08 - Kernel in Short and Long Castling 5:48
    Lars Hollmer - Keyboards, Accordion, Song
    Eino Haapala - Guitar, Song
    Lars Krantz - Bass, Song
    Vilgot Hansson - Drums, Percussion
    Hans Bruniusson - Drums, and some Percussion on "Pappa"
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2157 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads