R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog


Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика musicaggregatorlogo Web Directory Subscribe

    Main » 2010 » August » 22

    George Harrison ~ 1970 ~ All Things Must Pass
    genre: rock
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (WavPack, cue, log, scans)
    time: 53'18"+52'19"  size: 658 mb
    misc.: 2005 us

    01. I'd Have You Anytime 3:00
    02. My Sweet Lord 4:43
    03. Wah-Wah 5:38
    04. Isn't It A Pity (Version One) 7:14
    05. What Is Life 4:27
    06. If Not For You 3:33
    07. Behind That Locked Door 3:10
    08. Let It Down 5:01
    09. Run Of The Mill 2:53
    10. Beware Of Darkness 3:51
    11. Apple Scruffs 3:09
    12. Ballad Of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll) 3:53
    13. Awaiting On You All 2:47

    01. All Things Must Pass 3:50
    02. I Dig Love 4:59
    03. Art Of Dying 3:42
    04. Isn't It A Pity (Version Two) 4:50
    05. Hear Me Lord 5:51
    06. Out Of The Blue 11:17
    07. It's Johnny's Birthday 0:50
    08. Plug Me In 3:20
    09. I Remember Jeep 8:09
    10. Thanks For The Pepperoni 5:32

    The following musicians are credited on the 2001 release:
    Guitars: George Harrison, Eric Clapton, Dave Mason,
    Bass guitar: Klaus Voormann, Carl Radle
    Orchestral arrangements: John Barham
    Keyboards: Gary Wright, Bobby Whitlock, Billy Preston, Gary Brooker
    Drums and percussion: Ringo Starr, Jim Gordon, Alan White, Phil Collins, Ginger Baker
    Harmonica - George Harrison
    Pedal steel guitar (with talk box): Pete Drake
    Tenor saxophone: Bobby Keys
    Trumpet: Jim Price
    Rhythm guitars and percussion: Badfinger
    Fender Rhodes and backing vocals ("I Live for You") and ("My Sweet Lord", 2000 version): Dhani Harrison
    Tambourine ("My Sweet Lord", 2001 version): Ray Cooper
    Additional lead vocals ("My Sweet Lord", 2001 version): Sam Brown
    Tea; Sympathy; Tambourine: Mal Evans

    In an 18 October 2009 BBC Radio 2 interview, tape op John Leckie claimed that Richard Wright of Pink Floyd contributed organ but he receives no written credit on the album.

    Views: 3333 | Date: 22.08.2010 | Rating: 0.0 | Comments (0)

    Groundhogs ~ 1968 ~ Thank Christ For The Bomb
    genre: psych heavy blues
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (ape separate, log, scans)
    time: 1:05'02"  size: 415 mb
    misc.: 2003
    Tapestry Of Delights:

    The band first formed in 1963 and backed US blues artist John Lee Hooker as John Lee's Groundhogs for two years before disbanding in 1965. An album, John Lee Hooker With The Groundhogs, was recorded during this period.

    The band reformed in 1968 with a new line-up, although Steve Rye left after their first album. They continued through their 'golden years' as a trio. Scratching The Surface, their debut, was a pretty mellow blues album. Blues Obituary was their final straight blues album and for the next few efforts they turned towards heavy rock with a certain degree of socio-political comment. Thank Christ For The Bomb was one of their more successful attempts and took them into the UK Album Charts for the first time.

    For Hogwash, Ken Pustelnik was replaced by Clive Brooks, but after Solid the group disbanded, leader Tony McPhee having made a solo album, The Two Sides Of Tony McPhee (Worldwide Artists WWA 001) in 1973. However, in 1975 McPhee put the band back on the road with a new line-up.

    The double compilation and free EP released by Psycho comprised live material from 1971 concerts in London and Leeds as part of a Rolling Stones tour, and material from a concert in Stockholm in 1976 shortly before the band split up. For diehard progressive blues fans only!

    Views: 3975 | Date: 22.08.2010 | Rating: 5.0 | Comments (0)

    Action: 10% disc1ount coupon14 for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: j16v917255n7tjh9af6odzgk7cjgwgg2

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads