R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog


Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика musicaggregatorlogo Web Directory Subscribe

    Main » 2010 » December » 21

    Bohemia ~ 1978 ~ Zrnko pisku
    genre: fusion
    country: czech republic
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 1:00'14" size: 398 mb
    Scented Gardens of Mind:
    Jan Kubík and Vladimír Kulhánek had previously played in the legendary group Flamengo. In 1975 they formed a new-group Bohemia with Lešek Semelka (previously of Modrý Efekt) and three others. The music of Bohemia must be classified as symphonic jazz-rock with some elements from Bohemian folk music. The long tracks feature flute, sax, electric piano, ARP synthesizer and electric guitar in elegant solos on five long tracks. Lešek Semelka's unique, bright voice adds the icing to the cake. Regretably, Bohemia's career proved to be short and Semelka returned to his old group, now re-named to M. Efekt. Michal Pavlíček and Michael Kocáb (a guest on this album who played in Mahagon at the time) would later collaborate on countless projects ranging from new wave, jazz-rock to contemporary classical music.
    1. Chór minulých nohou v pr?chodu Pasáz (7:15)
    2. Zátisí peronních lístk? (6:31)
    3. Sen o snu (5:55)
    4. Horké letní stmívání (9:10)
    5. Milenci p?ed Pollockovým obrazem (7:19)

    Bonus Tracks:
    6. Co mi brání (3:17)
    7. Vina krídel (4:59)
    8. King Gong (5:33)
    9. U studánky (5:31)
    10. Návst?va ve Zverexu (2:38)
    11. Bulgaria express (1:40)
    Lesek Semelka / electric piano, lead vocals
    Jan Kubík / tenor sax, clarine, flute, vocals
    Michal Pavlí?ek / electric & acoustic guitars
    Vladimír Kulhánek / bass
    Jan Hála / ARP synth
    Pavel Trnavský / drums
    Views: 2230 | Date: 21.12.2010 | Rating: 0.0 | Comments (0)

    Jefferson Airplane ~ 1966 ~ Jefferson Airplane Takes Off
    genre: psych
    country: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 1:01'58" size: 383 mb
    misc.: 2003
    Side one
    1. "Blues from an Airplane"   Marty Balin, Skip Spence 2:10
    2. "Let Me In" (lead vocals: Paul) Balin, Paul Kantner 2:55
    3. "Bringing Me Down"   Balin, Kantner 2:22
    4. "It's No Secret"   Balin 2:37
    5. "Tobacco Road"   Clay Warnick[n 1] 3:26
    Side two
    1. "Come Up the Years"   Balin, Kantner 2:30
    2. "Run Around" (lead vocals: Paul) Balin, Kantner 2:35
    3. "Let's Get Together" (lead vocals: Paul, Signe, Marty) Chester Powers 3:32
    4. "Don't Slip Away"   Balin, Spence 2:31
    5. "Chauffeur Blues" (lead vocals: Signe) Lester Melrose 2:25
    6. "And I Like It"   Balin, Jorma Kaukonen 3:16
    bonus tracks:
    12. "Runnin' Round This World" (from Early Flight) Balin, Kantner 2:25
    13. "High Flying Bird" (from Early Flight) Billy Edd Wheeler 2:17
    14. "It's Alright" (from Early Flight) Balin, Spence 2:17
    15. "Go to Her" (from Jefferson Airplane Loves You) Kantner, Irving Estes 4:09
    16. "Let Me In" (from Jefferson Airplane Loves You) Balin, Kantner 3:31
    17. "Run Around" (uncensored version) Balin, Kantner 2:35
    18. "Chauffeur Blues" (alternate version) Melrose 2:49
    19. "And I Like It" (alternate version) Balin, Kaukonen 8:16
    20. "Blues from an Airplane" (instrumental; hidden track) Balin, Spence 2:10
    Marty Balin – vocals, rhythm guitar
    Signe Toly Anderson – vocals, percussion
    Jorma Kaukonen – lead guitar
    Paul Kantner – rhythm guitar, vocals
    Jack Casady – bass
    Skip Spence – drums
    Spencer Dryden – drums on "Go to Her", alternate version of "And I Like It", and alternate version of "Chauffeur Blues"
    Views: 2159 | Date: 21.12.2010 | Rating: 0.0 | Comments (0)

    Action: 10% disc1ount coupon14 for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: j16v917255n7tjh9af6odzgk7cjgwgg2

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads