R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » December » 21 » Bohemia ~ 1978 ~ Zrnko pisku
    Bohemia ~ 1978 ~ Zrnko pisku
    Bohemia ~ 1978 ~ Zrnko pisku
    genre: fusion
    country: czech republic
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 1:00'14" size: 398 mb
    Scented Gardens of Mind:
    Jan Kubík and Vladimír Kulhánek had previously played in the legendary group Flamengo. In 1975 they formed a new-group Bohemia with Lešek Semelka (previously of Modrý Efekt) and three others. The music of Bohemia must be classified as symphonic jazz-rock with some elements from Bohemian folk music. The long tracks feature flute, sax, electric piano, ARP synthesizer and electric guitar in elegant solos on five long tracks. Lešek Semelka's unique, bright voice adds the icing to the cake. Regretably, Bohemia's career proved to be short and Semelka returned to his old group, now re-named to M. Efekt. Michal Pavlíček and Michael Kocáb (a guest on this album who played in Mahagon at the time) would later collaborate on countless projects ranging from new wave, jazz-rock to contemporary classical music.
    1. Chór minulých nohou v pr?chodu Pasáz (7:15)
    2. Zátisí peronních lístk? (6:31)
    3. Sen o snu (5:55)
    4. Horké letní stmívání (9:10)
    5. Milenci p?ed Pollockovým obrazem (7:19)

    Bonus Tracks:
    6. Co mi brání (3:17)
    7. Vina krídel (4:59)
    8. King Gong (5:33)
    9. U studánky (5:31)
    10. Návst?va ve Zverexu (2:38)
    11. Bulgaria express (1:40)
    Lesek Semelka / electric piano, lead vocals
    Jan Kubík / tenor sax, clarine, flute, vocals
    Michal Pavlí?ek / electric & acoustic guitars
    Vladimír Kulhánek / bass
    Jan Hála / ARP synth
    Pavel Trnavský / drums
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2250 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads