R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog


Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика musicaggregatorlogo Web Directory Subscribe

    Main » 2014 » September » 07

    Humble Pie ~ 1970 ~ Humble Piegenre: heavy blues
    country: uk
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 282 mb , '07 j)

    Humble Pie was a transitional album and a harbinger of the band's new, heavier direction. The material was darker than their previous two efforts, with striking contrasts in volume and style — Peter Frampton's gentle "Earth and Water Song" is buttressed between two of the heaviest tracks on the record, the band composed "One Eyed Trouser Snake Rumba," and a cover of Willie Dixon's "I'm Ready". Drummer Jerry Shirley contributed a rare lead vocal on his song "Only a Roach," a country-twinged ode to cannabis that also appeared as the B-side of the summer 1970 single "Big Black Dog". This was their first release under the auspices of new American manager Dee Anthony — who'd pushed for a louder, tighter sound both live and in the studio — and for their new label, A&M Records. At the end of 1969, the Pie's old label, Immediate, owned by Andrew Loog Oldham, went bankrupt — a saga chronicled by Marriott on the satirical ballad "Theme from Skint (See You Later Liquidator)".

    ... Read more »
    Views: 935 | Date: 07.09.2014 | Rating: 0.0 | Comments (0)

    Steve Howe ~ 1975 ~ Beginnings

    genre: medieval prog
    country: uk
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, 298 mb)
    time: 39'42"

    The five Yes band members each released a solo album in 1975/6. Members Alan White and Patrick Moraz from that line-up guest on Beginnings, while Howe performed on White's Ramshackled album. The album also features former Yes band-member and drummer Bill Bruford on "Pleasure Stole the Night" and "Break Away From It All". There are also members of the English medieval progressive rock band Gryphon, Graeme Taylor, Malcolm Bennett, Dave Oberlé on one of the songs.

    Side one
    "Doors of Sleep" (Steve Howe, Alice Meynell) – 4:08
    "Australia" – 4:13
    "The Nature of the Sea" – 3:57
    "Lost Symphony" – 4:41

    Side two
    "Beginnings" (Steve Howe, orchestrated by Patrick Moraz) – 7:31
    "Will o' the Wisp" – 6:00
    "Ram" – 1:53
    "Pleasure Stole the Night" – 2:57
    "Break Away From It All" – 4:19

    ... Read more »
    Views: 1070 | Date: 07.09.2014 | Rating: 0.0 | Comments (0)

    Action: 10% disc1ount coupon14 for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: j16v917255n7tjh9af6odzgk7cjgwgg2

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads