R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog


Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика musicaggregatorlogo Web Directory Subscribe

    Main » 2014 » December » 26

    Poobah ~ 1976 ~ U.S. Rockgenre: hard
    state: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, cover, size: 490 mb)
    time: 1:07'32"

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    A brutal garagey hard rock item from Youngstown, Ohio. Rock City does not figure on their album, which is a very important collectors' item for hard rock fans. There's lots of driving, sometimes fuzzy guitar on tracks like Mr. Destroyer, Live To Work and the finale title track Let Me In, which also has the obligatory drum solo. Bowleen has some interesting guitar and percussion. Unlikely, though, to interest psych fans.
    They recorded beyond the time span of this book. In addition to U.S. Rock (Anchor) 1976, which came with a poster insert and Steamroller (Peppermint) 1979, which had a lyric insert, there's also a late seventies test pressing Live At Snug Harbor, Chittaqua, New York (Cleveland Recording Company), which circulated without a cover and is rarely ever seen.

    01. Flesh Fantasies 3:03
    02. Pullinґ Me Down 3:15
    03. Watch Me 4:40
    04. Coast To Coast 2:13
    05. Letґs Rock 2:49
    06. Thru These Eyes 3:06
    07. Crazy 4:08
    08. Keep On Rollinґ 4:20
    09. Right Out Of The Night 4:56
    10. Out Of You 3:19

    Poobah ~ 1972 ~ Let Me In'72
    11. Mr. Destroyer 5:54
    12. Enjoy What You Have 6:07
    13. Live To Work 2:54
    14. Coast To Coast 6:04
    15. Bowleen/Rock ґnґ Roll 3:52
    16. Let Me In 6:50

    JIM GUSTAFSON    gtr, vcls, keyb'ds
    PHIL JONES    bs, vcls
    GLENN WISEMAN    drms, vcls

    ... Read more »
    Views: 1388 | Date: 26.12.2014 | Rating: 0.0 | Comments (0)

    Pollen ~ 1976 ~ Pollengenre: progressive
    state: canada
    quality: lossless (fla, cue, cover, size: 267 mb)
    time: 38'11"

    POLLEN was a Canadian four-some that released only one album of symphonic progressive in the seventies. They were from the Quebecois progressive scene and were perhaps the most-known Canadian symphonic group with HARMONIUM but their music is much purely rooted in the symphonic genre than their countrymen, whose music is more folk-oriented. The group consisted of Jacques Tom Rivest (vocals, bass, acoustic guitar, keyboards), Richard Lemoyne (electric & acoustic guitars, bass, keyboards), Claude Lemay (keyboards, flute, bass, vibraphone, vocals) and Sylvain Coutu (drums, vibraphone).
    The only album was released in 1976. It is a very good keyboard dominated symphonic album. They remind me mostly of the English groups like YES, GENTLE GIANT and ELP but not really distinctly any of these groups. In addition, they also have some of that typical French sound and similarity to the seventies French symphonic groups such as CARPE DIEM. The vocals are in French, which is common for the French Canadian groups. This album is nicely varied albeit not very original.
    POLLEN is essential Quebecois symphonic progressive. Recommended! ~ Markus Mattsson, FINLAND

    ... Read more »
    Views: 1003 | Date: 26.12.2014 | Rating: 0.0 | Comments (0)

    Action: 10% disc1ount coupon14 for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: j16v917255n7tjh9af6odzgk7cjgwgg2

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads