R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » December » 26 » Pollen ~ 1976 ~ Pollen
    Pollen ~ 1976 ~ Pollen
    Pollen ~ 1976 ~ Pollengenre: progressive
    state: canada
    quality: lossless (fla, cue, cover, size: 267 mb)
    time: 38'11"

    POLLEN was a Canadian four-some that released only one album of symphonic progressive in the seventies. They were from the Quebecois progressive scene and were perhaps the most-known Canadian symphonic group with HARMONIUM but their music is much purely rooted in the symphonic genre than their countrymen, whose music is more folk-oriented. The group consisted of Jacques Tom Rivest (vocals, bass, acoustic guitar, keyboards), Richard Lemoyne (electric & acoustic guitars, bass, keyboards), Claude Lemay (keyboards, flute, bass, vibraphone, vocals) and Sylvain Coutu (drums, vibraphone).
    The only album was released in 1976. It is a very good keyboard dominated symphonic album. They remind me mostly of the English groups like YES, GENTLE GIANT and ELP but not really distinctly any of these groups. In addition, they also have some of that typical French sound and similarity to the seventies French symphonic groups such as CARPE DIEM. The vocals are in French, which is common for the French Canadian groups. This album is nicely varied albeit not very original.
    POLLEN is essential Quebecois symphonic progressive. Recommended! ~ Markus Mattsson, FINLAND

    01. Vieux corps de vie d'ange 7:15
    02. L'etoile 6:29
    03. L'indien 4:55
    04. Tout'l temps 3:32
    05. Vivre la mort 5:34
    06. La femme ailee 10:26

    Jacques Tom Rivest / vocals, bass, acoustic guitar, keyboards 
    Sylvain Coutu / drums, vibraphone, percussion 
    Claude Lemay / keyboards, flute, vibraphone, bass, vocals 
    Richard Lemoyne / electric and acoustic guitar, keyboards, bass

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1004 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads