R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog


Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика musicaggregatorlogo Web Directory Subscribe

    Main » 2015 » April » 21

    Rupert Hine ~ 1971 ~ Pick up a bone David Macivergenre: art, pop
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, cover) 
    time: 49:37 size: 309 mb

    In the early sixties, Hine formed half of the folk duo Rupert & David. The duo performed in pubs and clubs and occasionally shared the stage with a then-unknown Paul Simon. The duo's one released single (on the Decca label in 1965) was a cover of Simon's "The Sounds of Silence". The single was not a success, but was notable for featuring a young Jimmy Page on guitar and Herbie Flowers on bass.
    Hine released two albums under his own name in the early 70s: Pick Up a Bone (1971) and Unfinished Picture (1973).
    In 1973, Hine, along with guitarist Mark Warner, bassist John G. Perry (then of Caravan) and drummer Trevor Morais (formerly of The Peddlers) formed the band Quantum Jump, releasing two albums, Quantum Jump (1976) and Barracuda (1977). After a re-release of the track "Lone Ranger" (from Quantum Jump) became an unexpected UK Top Ten hit in 1979, a third album – Mixing, a reworking of tracks selected from the first two Quantum Jump albums – was released.
    After Quantum Jump disbanded, Hine released a trilogy of albums under his own name, including Immunity (1981); Waving Not Drowning (1982); and The Wildest Wish to Fly (1983). The American release of Wildest Wish dropped two tracks, radically reworked two others and incorporated two tracks from 1981's Immunity – including "Misplaced Love", which featured a guest vocal by Marianne Faithfull and had been a minor hit in Australia, reaching number 14 on the charts. In 1985, Hine wrote and produced much of the soundtrack for the black comedy film Better Off Dead.

    ... Read more »
    Views: 1188 | Date: 21.04.2015 | Rating: 0.0 | Comments (0)

    Mike Harrison ~ 1971 ~ Mike Harrisongenre: rock, pop
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 31:31 size: 216 mb

    Tapestry of Delights:
    These were solo ventures by the former V.I.P.s and Spooky Tooth member. Harrison helped reform Spooky Tooth in 1973 when his solo career failed to take off, although when the group disbanded again during 1974 he had another equally low key shot as a solo artist.
    First solo album by Spooky Tooth principal lead singer Mike Harrison, released on Island Records in 1971. It was recorded and released after Spooky Tooth had broken up for the first time, following the release of their album The Last Puff (1970). Harrison's backing band on the album was the Carlisle band Junkyard Angel.

    Mother Nature (Batey)
    Call It A Day (Batey-Harrison-Herbert-Iverson)
    Damian (Harrison-Herbert)
    Pain (Herbert-Iverson-Kenyon)
    Wait Until Morning (Griffin-Harrison)
    Lonely People (Batey)
    Hard Headed Woman (Cat Stevens)
    Here Comes The Queen (Luther Grosvenor)

    ... Read more »
    Views: 1135 | Date: 21.04.2015 | Rating: 0.0 | Comments (0)

    Action: 10% disc1ount coupon14 for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: j16v917255n7tjh9af6odzgk7cjgwgg2

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads