R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog


Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика musicaggregatorlogo Web Directory Subscribe

    Main » 2015 » June » 01

    Riff Raff ~ 1973 ~ Riff Raffgenre: fusion
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 43:27 size: 275 mb

    Riff Raff's self-titled effort from 1973 was the band's first album proper. Alan Marshall was not replaced when he left, with Tommy Eyre, Roger Sutton, and Pete Kirtley all taking turns on the vocal chores. The jazz -rock sound that Eyre and Sutton had explored with Mark-Almond was the springboard for the exploratory rock music made by Riff Raff. Here deep groove -- à la Brian Auger's Oblivion Express -- and tough rock choruses and dynamics were married to the jazz sense of structure and composition. Far more "progressive" sounding than their early demos, this music nonetheless has little to do with the excesses of the Canterbury Scene. From the opener, with the glorious Fender Rhodes and electric guitar interplay in which the blues and jazz commingle in a rock picture frame, through the improvisational melodic and modal work on "Dreaming" to the glorious theatricality and drama of "La Même Chose" that closes the album, Riff Raff comes off as one of the most original, innovative, and brilliant bands of the early '70s. It's too bad they never got to America; they would have been as huge as their former bosses in Mark-Almond.

    ... Read more »
    Views: 2764 | Date: 01.06.2015 | Rating: 0.0 | Comments (0)

    Paul Revere and The Raiders ~ 1967 ~ Revolution!genre: beat, pop
    state: us
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 38:46 size: 230 mb

    The seventh studio album by American pop rock group Paul Revere & the Raiders. Produced by Terry Melcher and released in 
    1967, it reached number 25 on the U.S. albums chart and yielded two top 40 singles.
    Revolution! featured such session musicians as Ry Cooder, Van Dyke Parks, Hal Blaine and Glen Campbell. It peaked at number 25 on the Billboard 200 albums chart. In a 1967 review, Billboard called the album a "driving package" that should continue the band's successful chart string." The tracks "Him or Me (What's It Gonna Be?)", "I Had a Dream", "Mo'reen", "Tighter" and "Gone - Movin' On" were named album highlights. Allmusic's Jack Rabid wrote: "If not as consistently a knockout as Spirit of '67Revolution! is nevertheless right on its heels, containing as it does an even greater degree of pop experimentation within the form." Rabid described singer and songwriter Mark Lindsay as a "minor marvel" and "the glue that holds what would have been a willy-nilly collection together."

    ... Read more »
    Views: 1711 | Date: 01.06.2015 | Rating: 0.0 | Comments (0)

    Action: 10% disc1ount coupon14 for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: j16v917255n7tjh9af6odzgk7cjgwgg2

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads