R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » June » 1 » Paul Revere and The Raiders ~ 1967 ~ Revolution!
    Paul Revere and The Raiders ~ 1967 ~ Revolution!
    Paul Revere and The Raiders ~ 1967 ~ Revolution!genre: beat, pop
    state: us
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 38:46 size: 230 mb

    The seventh studio album by American pop rock group Paul Revere & the Raiders. Produced by Terry Melcher and released in 
    1967, it reached number 25 on the U.S. albums chart and yielded two top 40 singles.
    Revolution! featured such session musicians as Ry Cooder, Van Dyke Parks, Hal Blaine and Glen Campbell. It peaked at number 25 on the Billboard 200 albums chart. In a 1967 review, Billboard called the album a "driving package" that should continue the band's successful chart string." The tracks "Him or Me (What's It Gonna Be?)", "I Had a Dream", "Mo'reen", "Tighter" and "Gone - Movin' On" were named album highlights. Allmusic's Jack Rabid wrote: "If not as consistently a knockout as Spirit of '67Revolution! is nevertheless right on its heels, containing as it does an even greater degree of pop experimentation within the form." Rabid described singer and songwriter Mark Lindsay as a "minor marvel" and "the glue that holds what would have been a willy-nilly collection together."

    01. "Him Or Me - What's It Gonna Be?" 2:53
    02. "Reno" 2:26
    03. "Upon Your Leaving" 3:14
    04. "Mo'reen" 2:32
    05. "Wanting You (mono)" 2:54
    06. "Gone - Movin' On (mono)" 2:36
    07. "I Had A Dream" (Isaac Hayes, Lindsay, Melcher, David Porter) 2:22
    08. "Tighter" 2:01
    09. "Make It With Me (mono)" 3:09
    10. "Ain't Nobody Who Can Do It Like Leslie Can (mono) (vocal by Paul Revere)" 2:21
    11. "I Hear A Voice" 2:51

    12. "Ups And Downs (mono) (Columbia single 4-44018)" 2:51
    13. "Try Some Of Mine (previously unissued)" 2:47
    14. "Legend Of Paul Revere (mono) (unedited version)" 3:49

    All songs written by Mark Lindsay and Terry Melcher unless otherwise noted.

    Charlie Coe - gtr,
    Freddy Weller - gtr,
    Joe Jr. - drms,
    Mark Lindsay - sax, vcls,
    Paul Revere - keyb'ds

    read also:

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1712 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads