R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2011 » March » 14 » Aigues Vives ~ 1981 ~ Water Of Seasons
    Aigues Vives ~ 1981 ~ Water Of Seasons

    Aigues Vives ~ 1981 ~ Water Of Seasons

    genre: prog folk
    country: germany
    quality: lossless (wv, cue, log, scans)
    time: 55'20" size: 436 mb
    Named for a French town whose name in turn refers to "prosperous fountain/source", Aigues Vives was formed in 1971 in the part of Germany close to the Belgian border. Initially, they were influenced mostly by the progressive rock of their day, but several purges and reformations cast them as a mostly acoustic folk group with plenty of progressive touches. Not particularly German sounding, they nonetheless do bear some comparison to early Hoelderlin, Broselmaschine, or even Emtidi
    It was the third incarnation that finally committed a recording to posterity. Water of Seasons is an entrancing and trippy yet rooted disc that appeals across a broad spectrum of prog folk, psychedelic, and German progressive fans. It was released in a limited edition of 1000 copies and commands a healthy price among collectors. 
    After yet another lineup change, the group integrated a rock backing with medieval sounding folk in a homegrown cassette Dwarfs Casting Long Shadows, meant to presage a second LP that never materialized.

    01. "The Accident" 6:00
    02. "Heroes" 7:59
    03. "Dent Du Gáant" 2:36
    04. "Night" 4:07
    05. "Flying Fortress" 5:13
    06. "Water Of Seasons" 2:51
    07. "Mediterranean Journey" 5:48
    08. "Planet Of Dreamers" 5:56
    Bonus (from unreleased second Lp):
    09. "The Knight Errant" 4:08
    10. "E Pericoloso Sporgersi" 4:05
    11. "The Sailor" 3:27
    12. "The Forest Queen" 3:10
    Michael Wolff / guitar, acoustic guitar, keyboards
    Roland Enders / vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, mandolin 
    Paul Possart / violin, vocals
    Hendrikje Horn / flute, vocals, percussion 
    Karl Beck / electric bass, 12-string guitar, vocals
    Franz Kremer / flute, guitar, banjo, vocals
    Eva Küllmer / flute, saxophone, synthesizer, keyboards, vocals 
    Richard Bellinghausen / drums, percussion
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 9691 | Rating: 3.2/4

    Share |

    Total comments: 2
    2 WoodyDreams   (23.03.2011 23:52)
    Really fantastic. Thank you very much for this album.

    1 lplover   (18.03.2011 11:36)
    avatarMany thanks for this unknown group. Never heard them, but they're good.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads