R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » August » 19 » Anonymous ~ 1976 ~ Inside the Shadow + J. Rider ~ 1977 ~ No Longer Anonymous
    Anonymous ~ 1976 ~ Inside the Shadow + J. Rider ~ 1977 ~ No Longer Anonymous
    Anonymous ~ 1976 ~ Inside the Shadow
    genre: psych
    country: us
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)
    time: 1:13'56"  size: 468 mb
    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:

    Hailed from Indianapolis, Indiana, but recorded on a label based in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, by Jim Spencer. This is a superb album of melodic guitar driven rock which blends exquisitely with Marsha's vocals on tracks like J Rider, Up To You, Pick Up And Run and Baby Come Risin, which is probably the album's finest moment. If you like ringing guitar work and harmonic vocals, this album is for you. They've been likened to Jefferson Airplane! They also had a 45 on Flat, which I don't have details of, and a cut on the 1981 compilation Let Them Eat Jellybeans on Faulty Records.

    Ron Matelic and John Medvescek had earlier played for Sir Winston and The Commons. The Anonymous album has been reissued by OR records, early in 1997, along with another album No Longer Anonymous recorded by Ron, John and Marsha circa 1979, under the name J.Rider. This was later reissued by OR records as a ltd edition of 375 in 1996 (OR 016)

    I am told the band who appear on the Let Them Eat Jellybeans compilation is a different one with the same name. The style of music of the band on the compilation is apparently something like The Residents.

    J. Rider ~ 1977 ~ No Longer Anonymous

    01. Who's Been Foolin' 3:18
    02. J. Rider 4:28
    03. Up to You 3:18
    04. Shadow Lady 5:57
    05. Pick Up and Run 4:55
    06. We Got More 5:07
    07. Sweet Lilac 4:19
    08. Baby Come Risin 9:09

    09. We Got More 7:37
    10. One Sided Lover 4:50
    11. Pike River 4:52
    12. Kiss of Your Soul 6:05
    13. High Roller 2:49
    14. Sunday's Hero 7:12

    Ron Matelic - vcls, el. & ac. gtr, el. 12 str. gtr
    Marsha Rollings - vcls
    Glenn Weaver - vcls, el. & ac. gtr? el. bss
    John Medvescek - prcssn

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 4176 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 Anon   (18.09.2010 00:39) [Материал]
    Thanks for rarity in lossless.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads