R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 12 » Ardo Dombec ~ 1971 ~ Ardo Dombec
    Ardo Dombec ~ 1971 ~ Ardo Dombec
    genre: prog
    country: germany
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 49'11"  size: 129 mb
    misc.: 2002
    Cosmic Dreams:
    Here is another one of those albums with a very funny cover! The sleeve of the Hamburg band Ardo Dombec's only LP pictured a melting ice cream cone containing a cactus! Inside the fold-out cover the group were standing posing with ice cones, harmless ones this time! The group has often been dismissed as 'bad, boring and jazzy' (I know those words are synonymous for some people), but their album was actually quite good! Sax, guitar and flute dominated their sound. Some songs had interesting lyrics: "Clean Up Sunday" dealt with a nun who believes salvation can be secured by dropping some coins into the collection box each Sunday. "Downtown Paradise Lost" told about getting busted in Hamburg's red light district. They were also good musicians and enjoyed playing strange or complex rhythms, as Soft Machine did before them. Colosseum were also a likely inspiration to them. The group had two further tracks included on the Pilz' Heavy Christmas sampler.

    1. Spectaculum (4:02)
    2. Supper Time (3:19)
    3. A Bit Near the Knuckle (4:32)
    4. Clean-Up Sunday (6:50)
    5. Downtown Paradise Lost (5:52)
    6. Oh, Sorry (0:08)
    7. 108 (4:36)
    8. Unchangable Things?! (5:58)

    Bonus tracks:
    9. Heavenly Rose (3:54)
    10. Open The Door, Open Your Mind (2:11)
    11. Young And Strong (3:15)
    12. Riverside (4:15)

    Helmut Hachmann / sax, flute
    Harald Gleu / guitar and vocals
    Wolfgang Spillner / drums and vocals
    Michael Ufer / bass

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2376 | Rating: 4.5/2

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads