R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 12 » Atlantide ~ 1976 ~ Atlantide
    Atlantide ~ 1976 ~ Atlantide
    genre: prog
    country: france
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, booklet scans)
    time: 43'06"  size: 271 mb
    Scented Gardens Of The Mind:
    This album was the brainchild of record engineer and producer Jean-Pierre Massiera. Like Visitors, Atlantide was not a real group but just a recording concept. The resulting album shares the same flaws and oddities as the Visitors album, being an unspectactular mixture of quasi-psychedelic heavy rock mixed with more symphonic ingredients. The instru-mentation is rudimentary for a French production, largely guitars with some electronic effects (and mellotron on just one track). It contains irritating falsetto vocals and clichй heavy riffs, much like the worst of Vanilla Fudge, Uriah Heep or the Italian New Trolls and the drum solos are, as always, superfluous, especially when the album clocks in at just 32 minutes. Some acoustic guitar parts are reminscent of Steve Hackett. This is a weak and ill-focused album. Some of the session musicians also played with Visitors, Orion and Carpe Diem.

    1. Atlantide (8:44)
    2. Le Regard Des Dieux (2:53)
    3. Images (4:16)
    4. Soleil Noir (12:15)
    5. Reverie (3:12)
    6. Egg (Bonus Track) (1:10)
    7. The Lonely Man (Bonus Track) (3:38)
    8. Rainbows All Around (Bonus Track) (4:13)
    9. Delusion (Bonus Track) (2:40)

    Patrick Attali/vocals
    Bernard Torelli/guitar,sitar(1),mellotron
    Aldo Lacomelli/bass,backing vocals
    Jean-Marc Moutain/drums, backing vocals
    Jean-Luc Crema/bongons
    Jean-Pierre Massiera/backing vocals


    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2412 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads