R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » November » 3 » Ayreon ~ 2000 ~ Universal Migrator I: The Dream Sequencer
    Ayreon ~ 2000 ~ Universal Migrator I: The Dream Sequencer
    Ayreon ~ 2000 ~ Universal Migrator I: The Dream Sequencer
    genre: heavy prog
    country: netherlands
    quality: mp3 ( 320k,covers)
    time: 1:10'13" size: 161 mb 
    Universal Migrator Part 1: The Dream Sequencer is a progressive rock album released in 2000 by Dutch multi-instrumentalist Arjen Lucassen, and is the fourth album of his Ayreon project.
    The Dream Sequencer features a musical style quite disparate from its counterpart Flight of the Migrator, telling the story of a trip through time from a variety of perspectives, it features a prog-infused atmospheric feeling, with a softer and more melodic sound than that of Flight of the Migrator.
    Both albums were released simultaneously, sold well and were received positively, with most fans purchasing both separate discs. In 2004, Arjen moved to a new record label - InsideOut Germany - and with this move came re-issues of all the previous Ayreon releases, including The Dream Sequencer. The special edition re-issue merged both albums into a single release, titled Universal Migrator: Parts I & II. No new features were added, as Arjen felt it would be unfair to those fans who bought both albums originally, in 2000.
    1. The Dream Sequencer 5:10
    2. My House on Mars 7:49
    3. 2084 7:42
    4. One Small Step 8:46
    5. The Shooting Company of Captain Frans B. Cocq 7:59
    6. Dragon on the Sea 7:09
    7. Temple of the Cat 4:11
    8. Carried by the Wind 3:59
    9. And the Druids Turn to Stone 6:37
    10. The First Man On Earth 7:20
    11. The Dream Sequencer (Reprise) 3:38
    Arjen Lucassen (electric and acoustic guitars, bass guitar, analog synthesizers, Mellotron, Hammond, and additional keyboards)
    Rob Snijders (drums)
    Erik Norlander (analog synthesizers, piano, vocoder, Hammond, and additional keyboards)
    Clive Nolan (synth solo)
    Peter Siedlach (strings)
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1669 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads