R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » November » 3 » Ayreon ~ 2000 ~ Universal Migrator II: Flight of the Migrator
    Ayreon ~ 2000 ~ Universal Migrator II: Flight of the Migrator
    Ayreon ~ 2000 ~ Universal Migrator II: Flight of the Migrator
    genre: heavy prog
    country: netherlands
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers)
    time: 1:05'41" size: 465 mb 
    Universal Migrator Part 2: Flight of the Migrator is a progressive metal album released in 2000 by Dutch multi-instrumentalist Arjen Lucassen, and is the fifth album of his Ayreon project.
    The musical styles found on Flight of the Migrator are in stark contrast to its counterpart The Dream Sequencer, illustrating a wild, raucous journey through the tumultuous and chaotic reaches of outer space. In keeping with the setting of the story, the album's tone is much heavier, exuding a powerful, guitar-driven metal feel throughout.
    Both albums were released simultaneously, sold well and were received positively, with most fans purchasing both separate discs. In 2004, Arjen moved to a new record label - InsideOut Germany - and with this move came re-issues of all the previous Ayreon releases, including The Dream Sequencer. The special edition re-issue merged both albums into a single release, titled Universal Migrator: Parts I & II. No new features were added, as Arjen felt it would be unfair to those fans who bought both albums originally, in 2000.
    1. Chaos 5:11
    2. Dawn of a Million Souls 7:45
    3. Journey on the Waves of Time 5:48
    4. To the Quasar 8:43
    5. Into the Black Hole 10:25
    6. Through the Wormhole 6:05
    7. Out of the White Hole 7:11
    8. To the Solar System 6:12
    9. The New Migrator 8:17
    Arjen Lucassen (electric and acoustic guitars, bass guitar, analog synthesizers, Mellotron, Hammond, additional keyboards, guitar solos)
    Ed Warby (drums)
    Erik Norlander (analog synthesizers, vocoder, Taurus pedal, Hammond, additional keyboards)
    Michael Romeo (guitar solo)
    Oscar Holleman (second guitar solo)
    Gary Wehrkamp (guitar and synth solo)
    Rene Merkelbach (last synth solo)
    Clive Nolan (second synth solo)
    Keiko Kumagai (synth solo)
    Peter Siedlach (strings)
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1796 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads