R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 2 » Bakerloo - 1969 - Bakerloo
    Bakerloo - 1969 - Bakerloo
    genre: psych
    country: uk
    quality : lossless (ape, cue, scans)
    time: 31'07" size: 280 mb
    Tapestry Of Delights:

    Another blues-rock/progressive outfit whose album is of interest to collectors. We're talking a typical and average British blues album here which included a version of Willie Dixon's Bring It On Home and Big Bear Ffolly, a fast bluesy instrumental with Alvin Lee-like guitar work. Side two is dominated by two long tracks: This Worried Feeling, a typical slow bluesy number, and the heavier Son Of Moonshine.

    The Tamworth-based outfit began life as The Bakerloo Blues Line. Keith Baker and Terry Poole had both been in May Blitz. Some critics likened the band's sound to Cream. They were also afforded the honour of supporting Led Zeppelin at their Marquee debut. Musically the format is quite good jazz/blues rock.

    The band split up when Clempson accepted a very attractive offer to join Colosseum. Baker played on Uriah Heep's Salisbury album and then, along with Poole, later played with Graham Bond. (VJ/CA).

    Dave "Clem" Clempson - guitar/piano/harpsichord/harmonica/vocal
    Terry Poole - bass
    Keith Baker - drums

    01 - Big Bear Ffolly 4:00
    02 - Bring It On Home 4:21
    03 - Drivin' Bachwards 2:10
    04 - Last Blues 7:09
    05 - Gang Bang 6:19
    06 - This Worried Feeling 7:07
    07 - Son Of Moonshine

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1955 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads