R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » October » 31 » Barimar E Capricorn College ~ 1974 ~ LP di Primavera
    Barimar E Capricorn College ~ 1974 ~ LP di Primavera
    Barimar E Capricorn College ~ 1974 ~ LP di Primavera
    genre: prog related / pop
    country: italy
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 38'45" size: 227 mb
    Often described as a prog group, Capricorn College are much closer to the standard early 70's Italian melodic pop groups than to anything progressive. 
    Led by composer Mario Barigazzi, much active since the 60's under the surname Barimar, the group released two albums on the Kansas label, both containing an unimpressive mix of commercial pop with trivial lyrics and instrumental parts with light prog influences.

    The first one, Orfeo 2000, is the best of the two, especially in the instrumental tracks, while the second one, released as Barimar & Capricorn College, contains 12 shorter songs.

    01. "Obsession" 3:25
    02. "Come vuoi" 3:12
    03. "LP di primavera" 2:58
    04. " La Vita" 3:12
    05. "Ti credo" 3:15
    06. "Policromia" 3:29
    07. "Bella" 3:28
    08. "Jeppy" 3:14
    09. "Non e stato un grande amore" 3:26
    10. "Pungo" 2:53
    11. "Una donna come te" 3:24
    12. "Johnny" 2:49

    Pino Ferro (guitar, vocals)
    Nino Costantino (guitar, flute, vocals)
    Mario Barigazzi (keyboards)
    Antonio Balsamo (sax, recorder)
    Oreste Ferro (bass, vocals)
    Adamo Biello (drums, vocals)
    Barimar (piano, arrangements, direction)
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2520 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads