R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » October » 31 » Baumstam ~ 1972 ~ On Tour
    Baumstam ~ 1972 ~ On Tour
    Baumstam ~ 1972 ~ On Tour
    genre: kraut, heavy
    country: germany
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)
    time: 1:07'58" size: 379 mb
    misc.: 1994
    Cosmic Dreams:
    "A little known band which made one single and a tremendous album. Their album consisted of nine standard length, blues based hard rock songs, similar to rural sounding loud rockin' bands like Reaction and Incredible Hog. Part of the album was recorded live. The great treasure of this album is the mean and growling guitar sound, with the fuzz effects exaggerated to the extreme!"
    the Crack in the Cosmic Egg:
    "Baumstam = Tree Trunk (for those interested). These were an obscure heavy blues-rock band, but with little individual identity, nor any real Krautrock touches, being much more English styled. Their privately issued album is sought after in collectors circles due to its scarcity, more than for its musical content. Despite what Dag Erik Asbjornsen says about these - which seems to describe a completely different album - in his book "Cosmic Dreams At Play", we weren't impressed, as ON TOUR sounds much like an average late-1960's British hard-rock album.
    In 2004, Ulrich, Volker and Gerhardt reformed the band, with new members: Adi and Anna, and have apparently made the new album."
    01. "On Tour" 3:22
    02. "Lucky Strike" 3:32
    03. "Hold Me" 6:10
    04. "Jazz Break" 3:47
    05. "Dusty Roads" 3:54
    06. "Girl I Want To Stay Into Your Fire" 4:04
    07. "Last Letter" 4:59
    08. "Fifteen Years Old Mary" 5:26
    09. "Heґs A Liar" 5:52
    10. "Roots One" 7:44
    11. "Arbeit" 9:22
    12. "Leben" 4:01
    13. "Roots Two" 5:43
    Ulrich Klawitter / Guitar, Vocals
    Michael Lobbe / Guitar
    Volker Wobbe / Bass
    Gerhardt Meyer / Drums
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2638 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads