R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » March » 24 » Big Sleep ~ 1970 ~ Bluebell Wood
    Big Sleep ~ 1970 ~ Bluebell Wood

    Big Sleep ~ 1970 ~ Bluebell Wood

    genre: prog

    country: uk

    quality : lossless (flac, cue, log, booklet scans)

    time: 45'05" size: 306 mb

    misc: 2007


    Tapestry of Delights:

    This rather unusual progressive effort is interesting mainly because of its above average arrangements, which include some very fine strings, and through its thoughtful atmosphere. None of the tracks are very heavy and with four vocalists there is quite a lot of diversity of interpretation. John Weathers, between his stints in Eyes of Blue and Gentle Giant, proves that even he can sing and write. Not all of the songs are particularly good, though. The album starts off interestingly enough, but as almost all cuts are in minor keys and glide along at the same quiet pace, there isn't always enough going on to keep the ear attentive. Side two, with the extensive title track which isn't very good, confirms this impression. Undoubtedly worthwhile, but nothing stunning. (Marcel Koopman).

    Ray Williams was later in the Welsh band Man. Hopkins, Ryan and Weathers had all been in The Eyes Of Blue and were later in Ancient Grease.


    01. Death Of A Hope 5:36
    02. Odd Song 3:54
    03. Free Life 6:29
    04. Aunty James 4:45
    05. Saint And Sceptic 6:36
    06. Bluebell Wood 11:26
    07. Watching Love Grow 2:35
    08. When The Sun Was Out 3:42


    Big Sleep ~ 1970 ~ Bluebell Wood inside


    RITCHIE FRANCIS bs, piano, vcls


    PHIL RYAN keyb'ds



    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3121 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads