R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » December » 19 » Black Bonzo ~ 2005 ~ Lady of the Light
    Black Bonzo ~ 2005 ~ Lady of the Light
    Black Bonzo ~ 2005 ~ Lady of the Lightgenre: heavy prog
    country: sweden
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 1:08'31" size: 492 mb

    From the ashes of Swedish hard rockers The GYPSY SONS OF MAGIC, BLACK BONZO rose again as an art prog band by adding depth to their sound through the use of mellotron, piano and Hammond organ. The intense drumming, the intricate guitar work, the firm but steady bass lines, the complex song structures, the overall pomp and their vocalist (who sounds like David Byron resurrected) all spell URIAH HEEP, big time.
    Their album, "Lady of the Light" (2004) is filled with 70s pomp reminiscent of A.C.T. mixed in with early KANSAS and a bit of QUEEN. The classy arrangements and harmonies, the heavy organ, the impressive guitar work and the Byron-like vocals may sound all too familiar to HEEP fans, but these guys do what they do extremely well, with just enough personal touches to remind you they're not the HEEP. A great album in its own right that will grab your attention from start to finish. Powerful stuff and excellent production.
    Certainly recommended if you're into high-octane art rock, and particularly to fans of URIAH HEEP.
    Lise (HIBOU), CANADA

    01. Lady Of The Light 7:04
    02. Brave Young Soldier 9:09
    03. These Are Days Of Sorrow 6:42
    04. New Day - Intermission 4:14
    05. Fantasyworld 6:46
    06. Freedom 3:21
    07. Sirens 4:54
    08. Jailbait 4:20
    09. Leave Your Burdens 4:03
    10. Where The River Meets The Sea 8:00

    11. The Path  4:50
    12. Losing Faith 4:42

    Patrick Leandersson / bass 
    Mike Israel / drums & percussion 
    Magnus Lindgren / vocals 
    Joachim Karlsson / guitars 
    Nicklas Ahlund / organ, piano, Mellotron & synthesizers
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2459 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 4
    4 andre88   (28.06.2011 16:02) [Материал]
    avatarAlso Thanks from here!!

    3 chessov275   (07.02.2011 15:58) [Материал]
    avatarcool Thanks, Thanks, Thanks, Thanks... I like this from my days of younger... cool

    2 adamus67   (08.01.2011 09:48) [Материал]
    avatarThis is exactly what I was looking for!!!
    An excellent album!!!

    1 edo   (19.12.2010 20:13) [Материал]
    Excellent band,I love it.Thanks for lossless!!!

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads