R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » October » 31 » Budka Suflera ~ 1976 ~ Przechodniem bylem miedzy wami
    Budka Suflera ~ 1976 ~ Przechodniem bylem miedzy wami
    Budka Suflera ~ 1976 ~ Przechodniem bylem miedzy wami
    genre: rock
    country: poland
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers)
    time: 38'58" size: 214 mb
    misc.: 1991
    Scented Gardens of Mind:
    This group formed in 1973 and soon became a subculture among Polish hippies. Their first album was a minor classic, shifting between hard rock and jazzy slow tracks. Vocalist Krzysztof Cugowski sounded like a cross between Roger Chapman and Czeslaw Niemen (who indeed played keyboards on this album). The album is now heralded as one of the best 70's albums from Poland, mainly due to the magnificent 18 minute "Jest Szalony Kon".
    Przechodniem Bylem Miedzy Wami (1976) was closer to "serious rock", featuring six well-constructed songs with careful string arrangements that grow with repeated listening. The longest track "Najdzuzsza Droga" was a kind of jazzy hard rock with electric guitar, moog, sax, clavinet, strings and quiet piano segments with soulful vocals. The later albums gradually became more and more ordinary pop-rock.
    1. Pieśń niepokorna (6:01)
    2. Noc nad Norwidem (7:11)
    3. Konie już czekają przed domem (6:40)
    4. Pożegnanie z cyganerią (4:21)
    5. Najdłuższa droga (10:56)
    6. I tylko gwiazda - blask jej znikomy (3:28)
    Krzysztof Cugowski / vocals
    Romuald Lipko / bass guitar, piano, clavinet
    Tomasz Zeliszewski / drums
    Andrzej Ziółkowski / guitar
    Andrzej Szczodrowski / alto saxophone, baritone saxophone
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2397 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads