R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » July » 27 » C.A. Quintet ~ 1968 ~ Trip Thru Hell
    C.A. Quintet ~ 1968 ~ Trip Thru Hell
    genre: psych
    country: us
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, booklet scans)
    time: 58'49"  size: 242 mb
    misc.: 1995
    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    All three of these 45s and originals of this Minneapolis-based band's debut album are very rare and expensive collectors' items. The album, which was produced by band leader Ken Erwin, commences and concludes with the 12.30 minute long instrumental title track, which at times contains some interesting sound effects. However, the standout track is a piece of classic paranoid acid dementia Cold Spider, which is also included on the Endless Journey, II and Changes compilations. The latter also includes Blow To My Soul. The Live album is very disappointing.
    They also had two cuts Mickey's Money and Blow To My Soul on the Money Music (August 100) 1967 compilation of Minneapolis bands, which had a very limited pressing and has also become very rare.
    Although the album has been subject to many 'reissues', these were without the bands approval, and only included one-half of the stereo mix. The Sundazed reissue, corrects matters, and includes a number of alternate takes and previously unreleased cuts, together with sleevenotes including an interview with Ken Erwin, and studio engineer Steve Longman.

    01. Trip Thru Hell (Part 1) 9:11
    02. Colorado Morning 2:31
    03. Cold Spider 4:43
    04. Underground Music 4:47
    05. Spleepy Hollow Lane 2:04
    06. Smooth As Silk 2:12
    07. Trip Thru Hell (Part 2) 3:42

    08. Dr. Of Philosophy 2:13
    09. Blow To My Soul 2:02
    10. Ain't No Doubt About It 2:33
    11. Mickey's Monkey 2:30
    12. I Put A Spell On You 2:49
    13. I Shot The King 2:25
    14. Fortune Teller's Lie 2:12
    15. Sadie Lavone 2:53
    16. Bury Me In A Marijuana 2:14
    17. Colorado Morning (Alt.) 2:15
    18. Underground Music (Alt.) 2:12
    19. Smooth As Silk (Alt.) 3:20

    Backing Vocals - Toni Crocket (tracks: 1 to 7)
    Bass, Vocals - Jim Erwin (tracks: 1 to 7)
    Drums - Rick Johnson (tracks: 1 to 5, 7)
    Guitar - Tom Pohling (tracks: 1 to 7)
    Keyboards, Vocals - Doug Reynolds (tracks: 1 to 7)
    Trumpet, Lead Vocals, Producer [Original Album] - Ken Erwin (tracks: 1 to 7)

    oe: highly recommended
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3502 | Rating: 4.2/6

    Share |

    Total comments: 4
    4 crimsonvania   (03.12.2012 11:44) [Материал]
    thanks man

    3 danilo   (28.10.2011 00:33) [Материал]
    Thanks great find of an excellent psychedelic album.

    2 fern01   (15.01.2011 14:40) [Материал]
    avatarPsych masterpiece and great edition. Thanks Oleg

    1 lplover   (07.01.2011 22:12) [Материал]
    avatarMany thanks for your recommendation. This Sundazed edition is the best. Many thanks again for your hard work, oe providings us with such treasures.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads