R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » September » 16 » Capability Brown ~ 1973 ~ Voice
    Capability Brown ~ 1973 ~ Voice
    Capability Brown ~ 1973 ~ Voice
    genre: heavy, prog
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans) & mp3 (320k, scans)
    time: 38'48"  size: 284 or 81 mb

    Tapestry of Delights:

    This band's staple diet was mainstream rock with some arty pop leanings. Their From Scratch album had a couple of tracks with more progressive leanings:- Rayge and Sole Survivor. This latter song was about the escape from the coming war with a time machine and culminated in some fine guitar work imitating time machine travel! There are reasonable stabs at Rare Bird's Beautiful Scarlet and Russ Bolland's Liar. They also covered another Rare Bird song Redman, which dealt with the fate of the American Indian. The Liar album is a compilation of their recordings from 1972 and 1973.

    Kenny Rowe had earlier been in The Moments and both he and Tony Ferguson had been in Harmony Grass. Joe Williams and Dave Nevin may also have been later members of Harmony Grass, whilst Roger Willis had played with The Gremlins. Willis, White and Ferguson went on to Krazy Kat in 1976.

    (Vernon Joynson/Costas Arvantis/Jim McMaster)

    01. "I Am And So Are You" 3:58
    02. "Sad Am I" 3:52
    03. "Midnight Cruiser" 3:53
    04. "Keep Death Off the Road (Drive on the Pavement)" 6:21
    05. "Circumstances: (In Love, Past, Present, Future Meet)" 20:43

    Tony Ferguson / vocals, guitar, bass
    Dave Nevin / keyboards, guitar, vocals, bass
    Kenny Rowe / bass, vocals, percussion
    Grahame White / vocals, guitar, bass
    Joe Williams / vocals, percussion
    Roger Willis / vocals, drums, keyboards

    l: depositfiles: p1, p2, p3 = fileserve:  p1, p2, p3
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2741 | Rating: 4.3/3

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads