R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » November » 1 » Captain Beefheart & the Magic Band ~ 1969 ~ Troutmask Replica
    Captain Beefheart & the Magic Band ~ 1969 ~ Troutmask Replica
    Captain Beefheart & the Magic Band ~ 1969 ~ Troutmask Replica
    genre: psych
    country: us
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)
    time: 1:19'06" size: 450 mb
    Trout Mask Replica is the third studio album by Captain Beefheart and The Magic Band, released in June 1969. Produced by Beefheart's friend and former schoolmate Frank Zappa, it was originally released as a double album on Zappa's Straight Records label. Combining elements of blues, avant-garde, free jazz and other genres of American music, the album is regarded as an important work of experimental music and a major influence on genres such as alternative rock and post-punk. ...
    01. Frownland 1:41
    02. The Dust Blows Forward And The Dust Blows Back 1:53
    03. Dachau Blues 2:22
    04. Ella Guru 2:27
    05. Hair Pie: Bake 1 4:59
    06. Moonlight On Vermont 3:59
    07. Pachuco Cadaver 4:40
    08. Bill's Corpse 1:49
    09. Sweet Sweet Bulbs 2:21
    10. Neon Meate Dream Of A Octafish 2:26
    11. China Pig 4:03
    12. My Human Gets Me Blues 2:47
    13. Dali's Car 1:27
    14. Hair Pie: Bake 2 2:24
    15. Pena 2:34
    16. Well 2:08
    17. When Big Joan Sets Up 5:18
    18. Fallin' Ditch 2:08
    19. Sugar 'N Spikes 2:30
    20. Ant Man Bee 3:57
    21. Orange Claw Hammer 3:35
    22. Wild Life 3:10
    23. She's Too Much For My Mirror 1:41
    24. Hobo Chang Ba 2:02
    25. The Blimp (mousetrapreplica) 2:05
    26. Steal Softly Thru Snow 2:19
    27. Old Fart At Play 1:51
    28. Veteran's Day Poppy 4:32
    Don Van Vliet (Captain Beefheart) – vocals, tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, bass clarinet, musette, simran horn, hunting horn, jingle bells
    The Magic Band
    Bill Harkleroad (Zoot Horn Rollo) – "Glass Finger Guitar" (slide guitar using a glass slide), flute
    Jeff Cotton (Antennae Jimmy Semens) – "Steel Appendage Guitar" (slide guitar using a metal slide), vocals on "Pena" and "The Blimp"
    Victor Hayden (The Mascara Snake) – bass clarinet, additional vocals
    Mark Boston (Rockette Morton) – bass guitar, narration on "Neon Meate Dream Of A Octafish" and "Old Fart At Play"
    John French (Drumbo) – drums, percussion (uncredited on the original release)
    Additional musicians
    Doug Moon – guitar on "China Pig"
    Gary "Magic" Marker – bass guitar on "Moonlight on Vermont", "Veteran's Day Poppy" (uncredited)
    Frank Zappa – voice (not vocals) on "Ella Guru", "The Blimp", and "She's Too Much For My Mirror"
    Roy Estrada – bass guitar on "The Blimp" (uncredited)
    Arthur Tripp III – drums & percussion on "The Blimp" (uncredited)
    Don Preston – piano on "The Blimp" (uncredited)
    Ian Underwood and Bunk Gardner – alto and tenor saxophones on "The Blimp" (uncredited)
    Buzz Gardner – trumpet on "The Blimp" (uncredited)
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2366 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads