R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » March » 30 » Chango ~ 1975 ~ Chango
    Chango ~ 1975 ~ Chango

    genre: latin

    quality : lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)

    time: 41'59" size: 312 mb

    misc: 2007

    Of course, Chango's first LP is a rip-off of Santana's 1970s sound, and if you want to dismiss it on the count of lack of originality, go ahead. What should not be overlooked though is the fact that the group played some very hot salsa jazz-rock. They did not do it better, but they sure did it well. Although not Carlos Santana, George Tacktikos studied the guitarist's playing closely and performs a few strong solos, especially on "Caminando" and "Chango." Thomas Alletto plays a mean organ, and singer Pepe Gomez matches any Santana singer. This first LP blends the raw energy of Abraxas and the subtleties of Caravanserail (maybe with something of Chicago's early pop sensibilities too), while delivering a more poppy and energy-driven charge than what Santana used to do. Side one contains the fiery "Walk on Hell" and "Caminando," truly the group's finest moment. The five songs on side two segue, alternating fast-paced numbers and slow instrumentals in true Santana fashion. "Solid Karma" stands out. This album was clearly well-produced and thought over, the song order being just right. One could do without the love-making sighs at the end of the last track. The god Chango, explain the liner notes, is "the representative of unbridled sexuality" -- the relentless rhythms of the previous 40 minutes were proof enough. Recommended to fans of early Santana who don't mind plagiarism. ~ François Couture, All Music Guide

    01 - Fire Over Water 5:35
    02 - Walk On Hell 8:05
    03 - Bollo 3:15
    04 - Caminando 5:51
    05 - Mira Pa 'Ca 3:10
    06 - Bembe 0:50
    07 - Solid Karma 4:48
    08 - Sacapa 1:17
    09 - Chango 9:09

    Thomas Alletto (Keyboards, Vocals)

    Reinol Andino (Percussion, Vocals, Producer)

    Michael Britton (Percussion)

    Pepe Gomez (Drums, Vocals, Producer)

    Burlin Speakes (Bass, Guitar, Vocals)

    George Tacktikes (Guitar, Vocals)

    depositfiles: p1p2 = sharingmatrix: p1p2

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3829 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 3
    3 johnkordic   (09.05.2010 19:07) [Материал]
    thanks \m/

    2 johnkordic   (09.05.2010 19:07) [Материал]
    thanks. \m/

    1 hhuguito2   (06.04.2010 21:45) [Материал]

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads