R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » July » 28 » Demian ~ 1974 ~ Rock Star Farm
    Demian ~ 1974 ~ Rock Star Farm
    Demian ~ 1974 ~ Rock Star Farmgenre: heavy prog
    country: us
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, scanss)
    time: 34'11"  size: 222 mb

    This is NOT a better-known Demian group from Texas (popular for their classic, heavy rock LP on ABC Records from 1971), but completely different band which recorded their album... in Austin! This privately pressed and now very rare concept album was issued in 1974 by local Starburst label. It contains an excellent and quite eloquent rock opera, which sounds like 'The Doors meets early Bloodrock' - with trippy organ work and very fine and strong vocals similar to early David Bowie and Arthur Brown! It's very enjoyable record, with plenty of great hooks, an unusual psychedelic sounds and solid, hard rock music with a distinct, progressive tones. lt’s really hard to believe that this excellent LP was never reissued before

    01. Prologue To The Dream 1:02
    02. Hot Ride And The Prayer 2:58
    03. Time Warp 0:20
    04. Nucleus Shane 3:06
    05. We Want The Witch Dead 1:16
    06. Where's My General? 2:47
    07. The C'zar 0:58
    08. The General/Leigh Ashford 5:36
    09. Snake Head 4:28
    10. Acid Queen 2:28
    11. No Mirrors Tonight 1:58
    12. Leeches At The Fairground 3:21
    13. Rock Star Farm 3:53

    Shahe Skinner - vocals
    Craig Terrill - eyboards
    William Lynd - percussion
    Alanson Clark - guitar
    Lloyd Harper - bass

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 950 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads