R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » November » 10 » Dežo Ursiny ~ 1973 ~ Provisorium
    Dežo Ursiny ~ 1973 ~ Provisorium
    Dežo Ursiny ~ 1973 ~ Provisorium
    genre: psych, prog
    country: slovakia
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)
    time: 38'19" size: 222 mb
    misc.: 1995
    Scented Gardens of Mind:
    Dežo Ursiny was a veteran from the Bratislava beat scene of the sixties, playing in groups such as The Beatmen and The Soulmen. The latter released a 4-track EP on Panton in 1967.
    The backing group Provisorium was formed in 1972 and included the rhythm section of recently disbanded Flamengo (Kulhánek and Šedivý). The 1973 album is quite remarkable, a mature classical pop attempt resembling David Bowie at the time of  Space Oddity, but with more jazzy sophistication than this. Even more remarkable was the use of English lyrics, which at the time usually meant being banned by the authorities. The orchestration on this album is really beautiful on the 20-minute track "Christmas Time". This album tends to be overlooked by collectors of Czech progressive rock, but truely belongs among the best and most integrated works.
    The two later albums have lyrics in Slovakian and are enjoyable for their melodic, nocturnal jazz-rock songs with tasteful keyboard contributions from Jaroslav Filip
    01. "Christmas Time/Cas Vanoc" 19:29
    02. "Looking For The Place To Spend Next Summer/Hledam misto, kde stravim pristi leto" 6:02
    03. "Apple Tree In Winter/Jablon v zime" 4:50
    04. "I Have Found/Pochopil jsem" 7:58
    Dežo Ursiny /guitar. Vocals 
    Jaroslav Filip /piano, organ, bells, tympany 
    Vladimír Kulhánek / bass guitar 
    Jaroslav Šedivý /drums 
    Jaroslav Kubík /flute, saxophone 

    additional musicians:
    Jiří Kaniak /oboe
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2700 | Rating: 5.0/2

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 nettorr   (11.11.2010 13:23) [Материал]
    Bolshoe Spasibo !!

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads