R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 12 » Easter Island ~ 1979 ~ Now And Then
    Easter Island ~ 1979 ~ Now And Then
    genre: prog
    country: us
    quality: mp3 (256k, covers)
    time: 50'22"  size: 102 mb
    misc.: 1991

    EASTER ISLAND was originally formed in 1973 by guitarist Mark Miceli. They were easily one of the best US prog bands to have recorded during the 1970's. The music places emphasis on excellent mini-moog and Mellotron work as well as guitar, like most prog bands from the mid-'70s seemed to do. Their original and progressive music has its roots in the compositional techniques of KING CRIMSON, YES, and ELP.
    Musically their new opus recalls latter-day KING CRIMSON mixed with heavy doses of world music (in the rhythms) and some modern rock sounds, too. Maybe a little GENESIS creeps in here or there, but the majority of this album really recalls no one in particular. If you want good songwriting and original arrangements done in a fresh way, this is for you. If you want a retro 70s sound, buy their first album!

    01. Wanderer's Lament 3:21
    02. Face To Face 5:49
    03. Genius Of The Dance 4:19
    04. Solar Sailor 6:21
    05. Winds Of Time 6:46
    06. The Alchemist's Suite - Prelude 1:32
    07. The Alchemist's Suite - Life Celebration 4:18
    08. The Alchemist's Suite - Telesterion 5:31
    09. The Alchemist's Suite - Resurrection 5:52
    10. Summerland 4:50
    11. Now And Then 1:43

    - Rick Bartlett / vocals
    - Park Crain / bass, synthesizers pedals, percussion
    - Mark Hendricks / drums
    - Mark Miceli / guitar, vocals, synthesizer
    - Ray Vogel / keyboards, Mellotron

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2531 | Rating: 2.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads