R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 2 » Errata Corrige - 1976 - Siegfried, il drago e altre storie
    Errata Corrige - 1976 - Siegfried, il drago e altre storie

    genre: prog
    country: itaky
    quality : lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 38'47"
    size: 236 mb

    A privately pressed and very rare album, Siegfried, il drago e altre storie was the first and only LP released by this Turin band, that was active from 1974 and that had previously recorded two tapes and some tracks posthumously released on CD in early 90's.
    The band was initially a trio with no name, then a quartet that only took its name Errata Corrige when newcomer Mike Abate replaced previous guitarist Cardellino. Two demo-tapes, entitled Da mago a musicista and Saturday il cavaliere were released by the early line-ups.
    The LP is released in 1976, with fantasy-inspired lyrics and dreamy soft-prog atmospheres not unlike Celeste in their first album or Pierrot Lunaire. More complex arrangements and rhythm changes make this an attractive and original sounding record. Band members play a long list of instruments with good musicianship and the result is absolutely positive.
    The Mappamondo CD includes their first recordings along with more commercially sounding 1977 tracks.
    After the band split Marco Cimino has played with Arti & Mestieri, Esagono, Venegoni & co. and the Piedmont folk group La Ciapa Rusa, and also appears in the recent Arti & Mestieri reunion CD, Murales. He also was among the founder members of the Turin jazz-inspired label Mu.

    1. Viaggio di Saggezza (2:36)
    2. Del Cavaliere Citadel e del Drago della Foresta di Lucanor:
    a) Il Richiamo (0:40)
    b) Nella Foresta (1:23)
    c) Il Drago (3:25)
    d) Fuggi Citadel! (2:40)
    e) Ritorno al Villaggio (1:44)
    3. Siegfried (Leggenda) (7:12)
    4. Siegfried (Mito) (4:48)
    5. Dal Libro di Bordo Dell Adventure (5:47)
    6. Saturday il Cavaliere (8:00)

    - Mike Abate / piano, organ, elka strings, synthesizers
    - Marco Cimino / cello, flute
    - Gianni Cremona / drums, bass
    - Guido Giovino / electric guitar, acoustic guitar, vocals

    depositfiles: p1, p2  sharingmatrix: p1, p2
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2151 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads