R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 19 » Esagono ~ 1976 ~ Vicolo
    Esagono ~ 1976 ~ Vicolo
    genre: jazz
    country: italy
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, scans) & mp3 (320k, scans)
    time: 48'09"  size: 365 mb


    A quartet from Turin formed by Marco Cimino (Errata Corrige and later Arti & Mestieri) and Marco Gallesi (Arti & Mestieri), but much more jazz-oriented than these members' former bands.

    Their only album, Esagono, was released in 1976 on the small Mu label, and is a very well played instrumental jazz-rock album with some similarities with Arti & Mestieri (some of whose members like Arturo Vitale, Giovanni Vigliar and Gigi Venegoni also guested on the LP) in tracks like Dedalo e Icaro, but far from that group's progressive moments, and not different from the style of other italian bands like Perigeo

    The album went totally unnoticed, even due to the bad distribution, and the band soon split, drummer Diaferia later played with Combo Jazz.

    1. Five to four (4:37)
    2. Serpente piumato (4:38)
    3. Dedalo e Icaro (5:32)
    4. Diatomea (6:40)
    5. Arena (5:45)
    6. Araba Fenice (8:24)
    7. Maya (4:13)
    8. Niño (4:15)
    9. Vicolo (4:05)

    - Marco Gallesi / bass
    - Giorgio Diaferia / drums, percussion
    - Marco Cimino / cello, synthesizer, flute, piano
    - Aldo Rindone / E-piano, synthesizer, piano
    Guest musicians:
    - Claudio Montafia / flute, guitars, clavinet, piano
    - Gianni Cinti / saxophone
    - Marco Astarita percussion
    - Arturo Vitale / saxophone, vibraphone
    - Gigi Venegoni / guitars
    - Giovanni Vigliar / violin

    lossless: depositfiles: p1, p2, p3, p4 = sharingmatrix:  p1, p2, p3, p4
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2515 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 3
    3 propylaen2001   (21.05.2010 22:45) [Материал]
    Oleg, listened to the disc now - at least most of it: Since I am also very much into fusion music, this is absolutely perfect for me. What a great find! Thanks again!

    2 olegelagin   (20.05.2010 13:11) [Материал]
    avatarPropylaen, please considers that this very jazzy

    1 propylaen2001   (20.05.2010 13:06) [Материал]
    This seems to be interesting, never heard of this record before. As I love both Arti & Mestieri and Perigeo I have to check this out. Many thanks for sharing.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads