R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » June » 8 » Eulenspygel ~ 1971 ~ 2
    Eulenspygel ~ 1971 ~ 2
    genre: kraut
    country: germany
    quality: lossless (wv, cue, log, scans)
    time: 39'28"  size: 339 mb
    Garden of Delights: 
    Eulenspygel were one of the first bands in the early 1970s to risk the change from English to German lyrics. Only mainstream pop songs were in German, and people were afraid of becoming associated with that sort of shallow music. But the band succeeded as can be seen from the quality of their first record "Eulenspygel 2”, the first record to be published on the Spiegelei label from Stuttgart. The number "2” in the title was due to the fact that the band’s predecessor, Royal Servants, had already released an LP entitled "We” in 1970 featuring the same line-up. As a consequence of the change from English to German lyrics, the band named itself after the German wag Till Eulenspiegel in order to make society and state look into the mirror by posing intelligent and inciting questions.

    01 Till 3:51
    02 Son My 11:18
    03 Konsumgewasche 4:05
    04 Staub Auf Deinem Haar 8:01
    05 Die Wunde Bleibt 2:01
    06 Das Lied Vom Ende 10:12

    - Matthias Thurow / guitars, violin
    - Cornelius Hauptmann / flute
    - Ronnie Libal / bass
    - Detlev Nottrodt / guitars, vocals
    - Günter Klinger / drums
    - Rainer 'Mulo' Maulbetsch / vocals, harmonica
    - Karl Heinz Grosshans / organ, vocals

    see also:
    1972 - Ausschuss

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2420 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads