R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » March » 13 » Excalibur ~ 1971 ~ The First Album
    Excalibur ~ 1971 ~ The First Album

    genre: heavy

    country:  germany

    quality : lossless  (flac, cue, log, scans)

    time: 40'04" size: 326 mb

    issue: 2007  remaster


    Cosmic Dreams:

    According to the cover of First Album, this trio was discovered by Dicky Tarrach, drummer in The Rattles, Propeller, Wonderland and Brave New World. The album was recorded at Windrose Dumont Time Studio in Hamburg with Tarrach as producer and additional help from Achim Reichel (bass) and Hans Lampe (percussion, later member of La Dusseldorf and Neu). The resulting product was in many ways similar to Propeller or British band Family in their heaviest mood. As a whole, it is somewhat easy-going. The hard rock material (nine tracks in all) was lacking in both originality and catchy tunes. A single ("Get Me, If You Want" coupled with "Hollywood Dreams") was lifted from the album, another one ("Why Do People Cry" coupled with "Run Through The Past") featured original songs, possibly scheduled for a second Reprise album (which never appeared). Three more Excalibur songs were. included on the obscure Hells Angels In Rock sampler, released on Jaguar 1974: "Danger Zone", "Join The Club" and "Love Circle" These were the last traces of Excalibur.


    01. light in the dark 6:11
    02. get me if you want 2:56
    03. zamuno 3:01
    04. run through the past 4:05
    05. sure you win 4:30
    06. hollywood dreams 3:32
    07. questions 4:10
    08. don't look backwards 5:04
    09. feelin's 6:37


    Werner Odenkirchen (guitar, vocals)

    Hartmut Schölgens (organ)

    Manfred Terstappen (drums)


    Gorilla (bass)

    Lemmy (percussion)

    Hans Lampe (percussion)


    depositfiles: p1p2

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3894 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 Dan   (24.02.2011 07:10) [Материал]
    avatarI'm enjoying it! Thanks! cool

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads