R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » November » 12 » Fantasy ~ 1999 ~ Beyond The Beyond plus
    Fantasy ~ 1999 ~ Beyond The Beyond plus
    Fantasy ~ 1999 ~ Beyond The Beyond plus

    genre: prog
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 1:06'03" size: 339 mb
    misc.: unreleased 2nd Lp recorded in '74

    Tapestry of Delights:

    A progressive rock outfit who originally formed in Kent as Chapel Farm with a gritty vocalist called Paul Petley. Four tracks from a 10" acetate in this period (Fire-Fire, Vacuum, Alone and Afterthought) can now be heard on the Vivariatum CD and all four are pleasant but unexceptional keyboard-driven progressive rock.
    Original vocalist Paul Petley left in 1971 to be replaced by Paul Lawrence. Then in 1972 they changed name briefly to Firequeen before switching again to Fantasy in 1973.
    Fantasy's Paint A Picture album is now very rare and their 45 is pretty elusive too. The best tracks on the album were the title cut with its gentle, melodic vocals and the livelier Circus, with its good guitar work and swirling keyboards. Award, Icy River and Young May's Fortune are also worth a listen.
    The first incarnation of the band split in 1974 before a projected second album, Beyond The Beyond, could be released, although it is now available.
    There was a reformationin 1976 and six tracks from this reincarnation can also be heard on the Vivariatum CD. Personally I prefer the ones from 1970.

    1. Introduction (2:09)
    2. Beyond the Beyond (5:34)
    3. Reality (2:56)
    4. Alanderie (8:58)
    5. Afterthought (5:49)
    6. Worried Man (2:53)
    7. Just A Dream (3:31)
    8. Winter Rose (3:24)
    9. Church Clock (3:47)

    Bonus tracks:
    10. Fire-Fire (6:45)
    11. Vacuum (4:06)
    12. Alone (4:35)
    13. Afterthought (original version)(7:28)
    14. Church Clock (original version)(3:36)

    Paul Lawrence / 12 string guitar, lead vocals 
    David Read / bass, double bass, vocals 
    David Metcalfe / keyboards, clarinet, vocals 
    Peter James / lead guitar, vocals 
    Jon Webster / drums, vocals 
    Geoff Whitehorn / lead guitar on 10-13 
    Paul Petley / lead vocals on 10-13 
    Brian Chattam / drums on 10-13

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3764 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 2
    2 ovint   (31.03.2011 19:25) [Материал]
    Замечательные красивые мелодии, действительно - фантастический прогрессив! Спасибо!!

    1 Dan   (13.11.2010 09:54) [Материал]
    avatarI love "Paint A Picture," fine prog of powerful atmosphere, and I'm so excited by at last having the opportunity to hear this material. Thanks!

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads