R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 2 » Fingletoad, Strange & Sího ~ 2004 ~ Mazzola
    Fingletoad, Strange & Sího ~ 2004 ~ Mazzola

    genre: folk, psych
    country: us
    quality : mp3 (256k, scans)
    time: 38`19"+27’25”
    size: 127 mb
    misc.: recorded '69/'70

    Forced Exposure:
    This is the first and second album by young bohemian Americans Fingletoad, Strange & Siho. Their self-titled first album was recorded in 1969 in Chicago as Fingletoad & Strange, and very few acetates were pressed. The follow-up Mazzola was recorded in 1970, and perhaps less than 100 records were pressed. This double CD includes all original songs from both albums, taking the listener on a psychedelic trip merging imaginary landscapes and dreamy folk with teenage angst. Clearly influenced by the top musicians of the time, The Beatles, Neil Young and Jimi Hendrix, they undoubtedly manage to create a sound all their own ranging from beautiful lyrical ballads with harmony vocals to over-the-top fuzz and feedback frenzy. All professionally executed while still retaining a garage atmosphere and production, creating the perfect mix.

    01. Marshlands 5:28
    02. Forsaken 6:51
    03. Salvation 4:39
    04. Make You Mine 2:40
    05. On The Morning You're Gone 2:44
    06. WomanScreaming Spiders 7:10
    07. Woman 5:28
    08. Stormy Day 3:19

    01. Union Station 2:51
    02. A Happy Song 2:19
    03. Angela Lee 4:37
    04. Babe, Don't Try To Tell Me 6:13
    05. Having Been There And Back 2:51
    06. City Woman 3:17
    07. Twelfth Night Into Summer 4:12
    08. It Came And It Went (Bob's Rag) 1:05

    Nigrl Fingletoad - pno, gtrs, bss gtr
    Nigel Strange - vcls
    Siho - vcls, gtrs, bss gtr

    Debbie Matson - b vcls
    Max Bunster - orgn
    Dave Gree - drms
    Mark Huseby - acoustic bss
    Bob Cabanban - bss
    Susan Huseby - b vcls

    depositfiles, sharingmatrix
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2427 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads